We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood hangout”
Review of Ally's Bistro

Ally's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Description: Casual bistro serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Specializing in sandwiches, wraps, paninis, and flat-bread pizzas as well as a full breakfast menu and dinner entrees. We feature quality homemade soups. We also have a full service pub that is open the same hours as the restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Casual bistro serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Specializing in sandwiches, wraps, paninis, and flat-bread pizzas as well as a full breakfast menu and dinner entrees. We feature quality homemade soups. We also have a full service pub that is open the same hours as the restaurant.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Neighborhood hangout”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Really enjoy everything about this place. My wife and I eat there several times a week. The friendly owners and staff care about your experience. The food is also excellent, and unlike many other bistro’s, Ally’s has a gourmet dinner menu with beer and wines too. Jazz enthusiast should check out Friday nights for the live music. Me…I’m good just slow dining with friends on the patio.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    42
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“LOVED IT !!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Visited on 6/4 & /6/5 - Roast beef wrap & Mushroom bisque. BLT & Nacho Chips. This was my favorite restaurant for the whole week !! Everything was very tasty and fresh. I liked every single thing I had and would definitely go back again, again and again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2bluewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place..worth a visit”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been here for lunch at least a half dozen times. The lunch crowd is LARGE. 11-1:30 is PEAK and they are BUSY! Afterwards, they slow down a bit. The food has always been fresh and tasy. I typically order the oriental salad, and while it is tasty, they are very stingy with the amount of chicken they add. There is enough water chestnuts, sunflower seeds, and all the other fixin's, but the amount of chicken added to top the salad...I would say a generous tablespoon...leaves a lot to be desired.

In the past I have had the tuna salad and it is great.

Ally's is almost a knock-off of Panera. Worth giving this local place a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilovethedoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I come here a lot for lunch with friends. The food is delicious and the service is great. I usually order a wrap and a smoothie and I am never disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Glad we found it”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We tried Ally's Bistro almost by accident but are glad we did. We have eaten there several times now and are always pleased. The food is very good, always fresh. The service and atmosphere are great too. A new family favorite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ally's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Ally's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing