We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reservations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of RBG Bar and Grill

RBG Bar and Grill
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: us highway 41
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Reservations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

4 of us arrived before 5:00pm on a Friday. Place was practically empty - we were asked if we had reservations, and when we said no she grimaced. We were seated, on our way we passed 2 tables with patrons and probably 12 that were empty.

2 kids meals (burger) and cheese quesadilla - both were mediocre at best. Husband enjoyed his fish and I liked fettuccine. If we return will NOT order from kids menu.

Overall it was good, on our walk out only 2 tables that were empty now had patrons.

Helpful?
Thank JBG416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    6
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the Atmosphere - Needs Better Descriptions of the Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We've eaten at RBG Bar & Grill a few times and the food was very good, along with the atmosphere and our server. But recently we took a couple there for dinner and when the dinners came, one of our guests received an entrée covered with bleu cheese, which he did not like. unfortunately he did not say anything about his dislike for bleu cheese until we were virtually done eating and I thought he just wasn't eating all of his meal. Had I known it earlier I certainly would have sent the meal back to be re-done without the bleu cheese, which was not mentioned at all in the description of the entrée in the menu. When such a "strong flavor" is added to an entrée I certainly believe it should be mentioned in the description of the entrée. But, I must add that all meals we'd eaten there prior to that one time were very good!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is definitely not your standard hotel restaurant & bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant and bar are great...wonderful fish fries, brunch on Sunday's and a new wine list and new beer selections. Staff are fun!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Add this one to your list!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was our first time at RBG, and probably won't be our last. It is in the Radisson Hotel and is a European restaurant, I believe this is the only one in the United States. Not to be confused with the menu, which is all American. The décor is very modern and rather romantic with low lighting. Our food was very good, I had the chicken pot pie, my husband had the chicken cordon bleu. The salads were nothing to speak of, the usual lettuce, one slice of cucumber and two cherry tomatoes which I've been seeing just about everywhere lately, but the entrees were delicious and the hot biscuits were out of this world delicious. I thought the coffee was about the best I've had in any restaurant so I totally disagree with an earlier reviewer on that, maybe he likes the "hot water" they serve at some places. Some menu items seem a bit pricey, but all in all, it was a good experience. Our waiter was just excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilinda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Visited early on a Thursday evening. We had 4 different entrees: Smothered meatloaf, Chicken Parmesan, full rack of ribs, and shrimp & bacon Mac & cheese. Prices ranged from $10-18. All meals were not exceptional, but very good, and nicely presented. Salads were excellent. More than you expect from a hotel restaurant. Drinks were a little on the expensive side(A tap beer of Blue Moon was $5.50 for example). Our waiter, Ulysses S. Grant R. was very good and attentive. We will return. I've heard good things about their breakfasts.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachedwhales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RBG Bar and Grill also viewed

Menomonee Falls, WI
Menomonee Falls, WI
 

Been to RBG Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing