We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably Nice, But...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menomonee Falls
Alachua, FL
Level Contributor
138 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Reasonably Nice, But...”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Radisson in Menomonee Falls was, for me, a Tale of Two Hotels: One that is clean and quiet but also one with too many annoyances to qualify it for any more than three stars.

First the good:

The place is clean and comfortable. Quiet, too, for the most part. However, the HVAC system in my room was rather noisy (not that bad but still noticeable). The people are friendly, the linens fresh, and the adjoining restaurant is quite good (will try to review separately).

Now for the bad:

They're very proud of their hotel - it is rather pricey. But here are the things that REALLY annoyed me:

1) The workspace is horrible. It is a small table (workable but still small). But the worst thing is the chair. you'd think that a "nice" hotel would have a decent office chair but no such luck. The work area chair is just - A CHAIR. It's a square "hotel chair" with no casters, no adjustments and it is downright uncomfortable after about a half hour. So, for the businessman, this is the pits.

2) The bathroom has next to ZERO counter space. It has a HUGE basin (who cares?) which severely limits the amount of counter space. No shelves to be found. I actually ended up taking the hair dryer and box of Kleenex and putting them outside the bathroom on the refrigerator cabinet just to free up some space for my toiletries on the vanity.

Not only is the sink/vanity horrible, but the bathroom lighting is the pits (I don't know of ANY hotels that adequately light their rooms). But, instead of a light or lights over the vanity mirror, they have two vertical fluorescent lights IN the mirror (one on each side). It may look cool but it is totally useless. I had a very hard time seeing where my razor was going. Honestly, cool and trendy is one thing - but only if also practical.

Speaking of the refrigerator cabinet...I found on on the last night of my three-night stay that there was bottled water in it. It would have been nice if they'd have put the water somewhere where it can be SEEN. Nice touch (providing water), but don't HIDE it!

3) The shower also annoyed the heck out of me. It's plenty large - approximately 6' x 3'. But there is no door - just a large opening on the one end. It makes it hard to keep water in the shower enclosure. I got to the point where I stopped trying. The other thing that I really disliked was the shower head that comes out of the ceiling and pours straight DOWN. Maybe it is trendy and perhaps others like it. I did not. I prefer a conventional shower head that i can adjust.

4) I was unable to find a stand for my rather large suitcase. I ended up parking it on the aluminum-framed lounge chair in the room (I forget what these things are called but they're better for parking suitcases than they are for parking butts).

So, would I go back? Probably. I don't believe that there are many places to stay in the Menomonee Falls area. But I sure have trouble understanding how a place like the Radisson can have so many annoyances.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharpestJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    103
    29
    19
    14
See reviews for
107
39
17
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed at many Radisson hotels and they all have their own style but this particular hotel is a keeper and as long as they keep it up I will stay here again and again. The property itself is well laid out and there is plenty of parking close to your room. The rooms are great in my opinion. The one that I stayed in had a fantastic shower and sink (I really have an obsession with bathrooms for some reason). The bed seems great but I have yet to go to sleep and the room is decorated modern and eclectic. They have a small fridge and complimentary water bottled water. I took a walk around the hotel and looked at the pool and the fitness room and it is very standard to other hotels. I am going to try the fitness center out in the morning. A must stay if you are in the Milwaukee area and not that far from the northern areas either.

Room Tip: There are a couple of elevators that are on the same wall as a couple of the rooms. I had one of tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
350 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

A most unique and eclectic hotel for WI. From the entrance of the hotel to the great style European room layout. Extremely neat, clean and great service is what a guest can expect at this facility. Nice and comfortable bed!!!

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Windman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

After 3 stays at this hotel, I can safely say it is a good choice for northern Milwaukee, Menomonee Falls, Germantown and even Mequon.

The hotel was entirely rebuilt and seems brand new in every aspect. It has always been impeccably clean. Service is average- staff is friendly and efficient.

Stay here- you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckyBadger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a very short stay for business at this hotel. The hotel was wonderful. All clean newly renovated rooms.. The staff was very friendly and helpful. we stayed on the 5th floor which the top floor of the hotel. the room had a beautiful new bathroom and shower. There is a king size bed in the room which was so comfortable. There was a flatscreen tv which was mounted on the wall. . A clock radio which also was a docking station for the Iphone was a nice extra.
I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would definately come back when in the area again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fic1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
296 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our family returned to the Raddison this Thanksgiving from NJ after hearing local reports that it might have been closing. They dispelled all rumors, not true. The hotel is clean, modern and easy to get to right off 45 N/S. If available you can upgrade to the 5th floor and for a nominal fee get breakfast and a nightly drink. The pool area is maintained and there are 2 daily papers each morning in the lobby. Comfy beds, plush pillows, and nice down comforters.

Room Tip: If available go for the perks of the upgrade. It's a nice friendly bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed for a nearby wedding. The hotel is very new, modern, and clean. The beds are very comfy. The furniture in the room was very nice.

Could not sleep because of loud noises with the heating, but I believe they have now fixed it. The staff refused to give us a discount or refund, despite the inability to sleep. Radisson also prints "100% satisfaction guaranteed" on all of their room keys, but they don't actually practice that.

The Sunday morning brunch was okay, but the service was awful. They only had one person working, and she was very unamused.

Also, the shower in the room looks very cool, but it doesn't close and makes for a cold shower. Also, very slippery when you get out of the shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdouglas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonee Falls
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
3.7 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls

Property: Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Address: N88W14750 Main St, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonee Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menomonee Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Carlson, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing