We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek, Modern, Clean, Friendly but a bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menomonee Falls
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Stayed here one night for business. Hotel appears to be very new with sleek, modern appointments. Room was clean, comfortable and similarly appointed. I was very happy with the hotel and room. Located next to the highway, I did notice a lot of traffic and truck noise that woke me up a bit earlier than I had intended - around 5:30am. That and lack of a TV channel guide were the only negatives here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterling757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Morris-Radisson, Manager at Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for your very kind comments sterling757. We appreciate any helpful feedback from our guests as we would not know where to improve without them. I would like to personally apologize for the concerns you had with the traffic noise. Next time you are in the greater Milwaukee area please stop in and give us a visit as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Matt Morris
Assistant General Manager
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 384 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

This hotel apprently was a different brand and had been sitting vacant for some time. It was bought by Raddisson and remodeled completely. The rooms are very nice. Very trendy with euro-stylings and nice touches. The bathroom is neat with just a shower, no tub. I personally never use a tub in hotels, so I liked the set up. It had a clear glass partition, no sliding door and a bit of water does splash on the tile floor. I found myself mopping up a bit of water each time, but no biggie. Awesome shower water pressure and great towels! VERY comfortable bed and efficient wireless internet. The elevator is slow, so I used the stairs most of the time. The restaurant looks very trendy, but seemed understaffed. I did not eat there, so could not comment on the food. The bartending staff was very friendly the evening I went in for a glass of wine. I will stay here again as I come to the area for business.

Room Tip: If you are impatient with elevators, try for a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladybiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Morris-Radisson, Manager at Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you so much ladybiztraveler for your very kind compliments of our facility and staff. We sincerely appreciate the kind words and helpful suggestions upon certain design flaws where we can better ourselves. The next time you visit Menomonee Falls we look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expecations again.

Kind Regards,

Matt Morris
Assistant General Manager
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Until....the lights wient out, the phones didn't work and there was no air conditioning in the middle of a period of very intense heat AND we had to shower in the dark, haul our luggage down three flights of darkness ....we were pleased with our stay. We were even willing to maybe give them a 2nd try--even considering the fact that they had no back-up generator and we continued in darkness and humidity for approximately 2.5 HOURS. However, when I went to the front desk to ask for some type of consideration for our inconvenience, I was told there would be NONE. I think at the least a voucher for another hotel stay should have been considered. I was told, very sarcasticaly, to have a nice day and was sent on my way!) BAD BUSINESS!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank moorbz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Morris-Radisson, Manager at Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us Moorbz2, we sincerely apologize for the power outage we had due to the thunderstorms. Unfortuantely we are still working out some of our new hotel issues and regret that our backup systems did not work as intended. The discourteous guest service you received is completely unacceptable under any circumstance and we will be addressing this with the clerks that worked that particular morning. Once again we sincerely apologize for the concerns you had while staying at our hotel. Should you visit the area again we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Best Regards,

Matt Morris
Assistant General Manager
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

.... but not practical. I know it would not necessarily go with the "Urban" style, but could the rooms have a usable size wastebasket in both the bathroom and the main room. I hated to leave so much trash on the floor near the wastbasket for the maid to pick up, but had little choice.

Also, the chair by the "work" table that I used as a desk, should be on wheels like a desk chair. It is very difficult to move around, trying to slide the sawn leg bottoms against the carpet. Also the seat could be wider for those of us who have eaten too much.

Since there is a mini fridge, there should be a microwave. Oh, I know. You want everyone to eat at the rgb restaurant. I had one breakfast there. No value there, and too much time wasted.

Other than the above, I enjoyed my stay, and will come back if I can get the same value room rates.

Room Tip: sign up online - the desk clerks will quote higher rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank torfa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Morris-Radisson, Manager at Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Thank you for your review torfa80, being a new property it is of great advantage to know where we need to improve upon design wise. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it will help us fine tune our operations. Next time you are in the greater Milwaukee area please stop in and give us a visit as we look forward to welcoming you back. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

nice, new hotel, friendly staff, slow,slow ,slow elevators, Sunday brunch left a lot to be desired, would stay there agaiin.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jms1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt-Morris-Radisson, Manager at Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for you feedback jmikesauer; we sincerely appreciate your kind compliments of the staff and the hotel alike. I will be sure to share your comments on the Sunday brunch to our Food & Beverage Director and see where we can improve. When you visit the area again we look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Matt Morris
Assistant General Manager
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Constance T, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menomonee Falls
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee Falls Milwaukee
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee...
#2 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
62 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee - Park Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#24 of 55 in Milwaukee
384 reviews
2 mi away
Super 8 Germantown / Milwaukee, WI
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls

Address: N88W14750 Main St, Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Menomonee Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Menomonee Falls
Price Range: $84 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing