We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff”

Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Medford
MSP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel is fairly basic, but very well kept and a great place to stay. The staff was outstanding -- so friendly and helpful! We stayed here with several other families for a wedding.
The breakfast area was very inviting and continually restocked. It was a really nice place to hang out in the morning with other guests that were family members and staying here for the wedding.

Hands down - stay here for the friendly and accommodating staff that really do care about and for you!! They even offered to keep our cheese trays (for the wedding) in their fridge. All these little things that really make a difference in being a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We chose a room close to the pool so it was convenient for our kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smores4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
41
7
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a great motel. The service was very friendly. The rooms are spacious and quite nice, and the breakfast is very nice - better than I've had in most fancier hotels. I did not have the time to visit the pool, but my friends love it. I will certainly stay here again the next time I find myself visiting Medford.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Staff was very helpful and ready to serve, whatever you needed.
We arrived and there was no elevator, and I did not realize that until I arrived. I just said "I hope our room is on the 1st floor" as we could not have carried our luggage up. The response was we can make it on the 1st floor and she did.
We spent 4 nights visiting family and the entire stall friendly and always helpful.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildflower_skr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My family has been staying at this Americinn for a number of years and they never fail to please us. Our room (the king suite) was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff is pleasant and friendly. The breakfast is delicious and has waffles, sausages, bagels, cereals, yogurt, and pastries. We all slept well and we will definitely return. Over the years we have stayed at all the hotels in the Medford area and this is the one we come back to with no regrets.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zebedee327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a very nice hotel to stay at in Medford. It has a nice pool, we just didn't have the time to use it on this trip. Breakfast in the morning has enough variety to meet everyone's needs. Our room had kind of a different format for the shower, there was no tub and the shower was intergrated into the bathroom area, you just pulled the curtain closed during use. Not sure if this is standard in all the rooms? Beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Obviously this is a very small town and is not going to have 5 star accomodations, so dont come expecting that. Its nice, its clean and it has friendly nice people working there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matrix8981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Very nice place to stay! Exclellent pool area. The rooms are very neat and tidy. The breakfast is wonderful. We were very impressed and had a very nice time. Would diffenelty stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side might not have as much road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmie8776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

No discounts for wedding or bereavement.. This is not an area of lodging choices, so not many options. I have family there so find myself there fairly often. Hard to keep shop worn spiffy.

Room Tip: No one ever gave us any options. Always get the same block of rooms on the south end of the first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medford
14.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.0 mi away
Woodlands Inn and Suites
12.7 mi away
Home Motel
Home Motel
#2 of 2 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Abby Inn
Abby Inn
#1 of 1 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford

Property: Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford
Address: 435 S 8th St, Medford, WI 54451-1906 (Formerly AmericInn Medford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Medford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Medford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Boarders Inn and Suites in Medford, Wisconsin the ideal location for your next stay, whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible starting with comfortable, quieter guestrooms. Boarders Inn in Medford offers a variety of room types including standard rooms with 2 beds to two room suites. Wake up each morning to our free, hot, home-style complimentary breakfast and stay connected with free, hotel-wide, wireless high-speed internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub. The Boarders Inn and Suites in Medford hotel is conveniently located in Medford, Wisconsin just minutes from the best dining, shopping and outdoor recreation activities in the area. While staying at the Boarders Inn and Suites Medford, WI, make time to explore the area, including Chequamegon National Forest and the Pine Line Trail in Taylor County. The Medford area offers outstanding diversity in outdoor recreational opportunities. County rivers and lakes combine with federal, state, and county forests to provide the finest in year-round recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing