We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walleye and Eggs!”

Green Lantern Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in McFarland
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Walleye and Eggs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We boated over to the Green Lantern for breakfast last Sunday and we were not disappointed. I had the walleye and eggs and my wife had the lobster benedict. Both were very good. I really couldn't eat all of my breakfast and had to leave some. What a shame!

We had a cocktail while we waited 15 or 20 minutes for a table. The Bloody Mary was excellent! They give you your own little selection of things to put in the bloody including hot sauce, bloody Marry seasonings, celery salt etc.

This is a great traditional Wisconsin supper club!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    32
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Due to the suggestion of our hotel, we tried out this place. It was a Friday night and was PACKED! Had an hour wait and they don't have a big area to wait. Very congested around the bar area. HOWEVER - the food was worth the wait!! 2 in our party got fish and loved it. The cheese curds are a must!!! Staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank jrx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great selection and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Once a month a group of men from the 1965 graduation class of Oregon High School gather for breakfast and telling lies. I was able to attend for the first time since I live in Hawaii and have never had the opportunity to attend before. Word got out this year that a mystery guest was attending so a record crowd showed up. It was a great reunion but what really stood out was the wide selection of food and the service by one young lady that was incredible. She handled the entire crowd by herself which was quite a feat but she was accurate, fast and had a great personality. I had the walleye and eggs which was not only unique but delicious. We've eaten fish here before which is also good and always draws a large crowd. It's right on the lake and an easy drive from Madison. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank weggerzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Prepared Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Was there on a Saturday eve and for a while I was only customer. Server was very accommodating. Salad bar was great, but not with extreme selection. Good value with good presentation so I'd recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
280 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice lakefront view--despite our February deep freeze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This Wisconsin supper club is nothing fancy, but the food is very good and the lakefront view feels "up north" even though it's just outside Madison. We visited in February during one of the coldest winters, and the frozen lake was beautiful. This is our second visit, and we'll go back again. Our steaks were tender, juicy, and perfectly cooked. The featured drink of the night was an ice cream grasshopper for $3--it was wonderfully minty and one drink was more than enough for two.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Lantern Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Green Lantern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing