We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walking Iron Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$119
$98
GrandStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Barn Lodge(Spring Green)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedarberry Inn(Sauk City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skyview Motel(Prairie du Sac)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Valley Inn(Spring Green)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
101
18
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
18
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcrane foundationgreat hostsperiod pieceswhirlpool tubblack earthquiet areawonderful weekendvery nice staycomfortable bedsupstairs libraryvictorianamenitiesthomsonbnbprivacybaraboo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were so happy with our short stay at the Walking Iron. From the comfortable bed and room, to the enjoyable porch and grounds. Wonderful and big breakfast! Access to the ice maker in the kitchen was a great plus for our evening drinks! Thanks Karisa for a fabulous stay! We will definately be back if we're in the area.

Room Tip: We had the smallest of rooms but had everything we needed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa F, Owner at Walking Iron Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us for your night away!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This bed and breakfast was chosen due to its proximity to Spring Green and a day trip we made to House on the Rock. Quiet and peaceful, this was a great place to relax. The room was well appointed and the whirlpool bath for two was great. The historical pictures around the house were very interesting. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa F, Owner at Walking Iron Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you Jim! So glad your stay with us was a relaxing one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed at this B & B three separate times over several years and have always been impressed by the hospitality, beautiful rooms, exquisite décor and fabulous breakfasts! Highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa F, Owner at Walking Iron Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you Thomas for choosing us to stay with when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The building is just lovely with attractive and well-appointed rooms. Both the location and the place itself are quiet and relaxing. The rooms are beautifully decorated with the added benefit of large two-person spa tubs. The breakfast is the best I've had at any B&B. We'll keep coming back for just a relaxing weekend or if we're doing something like the The American Players Theatre.

Room Tip: I like the second floor. There are only 2 rooms and it's especially quiet. Both are lovely.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa F, Owner at Walking Iron Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you Donna! So glad you enjoyed everything about your stay! Hope you choose us again when visiting the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This ranks highly amongst the many B&Bs we've stayed at. Super clean, friendly, unobtrusive owners, delicious breakfast, beautiful house & delightful gardens. Peaceful, comfy, lots of hot water, great whirlpool!

Room Tip: Loved Clara's Veranda with whirlpool & entrance to deck.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karisa F, Owner at Walking Iron Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Wow! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews