We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here before. I was very pleased with the hotels overall look and cleanliness.
This is a one stop eat and sleep place to stay which is great.
We had a few drinks in the bar and the lady bartender was very funny.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weak10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We love having repeat guests and are so glad you stayed with us again and hope you will do so in the future.
Thank you for you compliments about one of our bartenders. I will make sure to pass on your kinds words.
Again, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to seeing you again.
Take care & enjoy the rest of summer!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Park Oasis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 270 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

great accomidation, modern rooms with a lot of attention to detail. very friendly staff. nice set up, connected restaurant and service station with food and souveniers. there is laundry facility. we where able to go to service station and restaurant without going outside. food in restaurant was very good and we got a coupon with our room for 5 off breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all our facility has to offer. It really does make it convenient for our guests to have the on site restaurant, lounge, gas station & laundry facilities.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. If I can be of assistance in the future please feel free to contact me.
Take care & Have a great day!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Excellent hotel with outstanding staff and management! Clean, nicely appointed, warm and inviting atmosphere - this property did not disappoint whatsoever. As a former travel industry employee, I have stayed in some fine hotels over the years. This hotel gave several of the five-star properties I've stayed at. The manager, Leslie, is doing something very right. All of her staff went above and beyond the call of duty during our stay - and with a genuine smile...nothing fake here. One day of our stay we were in the lobby talking about grabbing some paper towels from the public restroom - then I remembered there were only air dryers there. Julie, the front desk attendant overheard our conversation and quickly produced some paper towels from a back room - without us even having to ask. Our room was perfectly clean, nice furniture, extremely comfortable bed with beautiful Egyptian cotton white striped sheets (my personal favorite). All of the carpet throughout the property is in like new condition, the halls are tidy and the walls are fresh as well. There are 2 pools - one indoor and one outdoor - both are heated (a must for Wisconsin), a sauna, and hot tub. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Everything is great and best of all it's run by management that knows exactly how to properly run a top-notch operation. When visiting the Dells, it's just a few minute drive on the interstate and oh so much nicer than in the hub-bub of town! Quite location with a pond and ducks - Go for it! You won't regret it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the north side and was perfectly quiet. We don't know for sure, but the south si...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAgentQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We work hard to give all of our guests a first class experience and it's nice to hear stories about our staff going above and beyond.

Speaking on behalf of Julie and the housekeeping staff. Thank you for recognizing our efforts.

The pools are definitely and asset to us especially the outdoor pool in the warmer summer weather. We just recently upgraded the guest room furniture this spring and I too am pleased with the results.

Thank you again, we hope to see you in the future. I would love the opportunity to say hi next time you are in the area.

Have a great day!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We arrived after midnight without a reservation,a dn they gave us a whirlpool suite at the low AAA King rate. Too bad we had to leave first thing, so we couldnt enjoy it.

No free breakfast, but the hotel gave us a $5 coupon and we went to their attached restaurant for a nice cooked-to-over meal. It was fast and good and the staff there was sensational.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GFKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hello!
I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us & lucky you for getting the upgrade! Too bad you weren't able to take advantage of the room. Hopefully you'll be able to come back again and take advantage of everything.
I'm glad you were able to use the restaurant coupon. They have some really good options for breakfast.
We hope to see you again in the future. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.
Take care!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We really enjoyed this motel. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Service was very nice. I do recommend it to anyone. The restaurant was attached which made it convenient. Since we are traveling a lot, I requested the ground floor on line and they accommodated me. I really appreciated that.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi!
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your request for a ground floor room. As I'm sure you know from traveling, it's sometimes hard to accommodate that request. Many guests do find it convenient to have the Restaurant attached - maybe even more so in the cold Wisconsin winters.
Our Front Desk & Housekeeping staff do work hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay & they will be happy to hear your compliments.
Thanks again & hope to see you again!
Take care!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a excellant friendly staff and beautiful motel with great rooms and affordable prices. Mauston is the first town west of the Wisconsin Dells with the savings on the room you can afford to commute to see the Dells locations. If the children want a waterslide take them to Carts and Coasters it has all the waterslides they need. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. Room was clean and quite. We enjoyed our stay so much we will book again when coming through the state.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side, opposite Interstate, are quiter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_Grupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi there!
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Being close to Wisconsin Dells is definitely an asset to us. Many guests choose to stay here when playing in the Dells because they can get away from the hustle & bustle in the evenings. Our outdoor pool definitely helps too.
Your kind words will be shared with our staff. They appreciate hearing when their efforts in guest service are a success.
Thanks again & hope to see you again soon!
Take care!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the best available motel in Mauston. Mauston is a small town with several motel options; however, this is the best available BY FAR. Facilities are definitely older, but kept very clean. Hotel has a year-round indoor pool and a year-round jacuzzi/hot tub. Hotel also has an outdoor seasonal pool. Breakfast is NOT included, but at check-in they will give you a voucher for a percentage off at the attached restaurant. Standard room amenities. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff. We have stayed at ALL the other Mauston motels - don't bother.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We love return guests and are happy to have you! While yes our building is older, we continue to work hard to keep the grounds clean & well kept. On the interior we work hard for the same clean, well maintained & updated appearance. Our staff strives to give each guest a great experience & appreciate when their efforts are noticed. Thanks again & I hope to see you on your next trip.
Take care!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
73 reviews
17.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
7.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Mauston
Super 8 Mauston
#2 of 4 in Mauston
292 reviews
15.4 mi away
Adams Inn
Adams Inn
#1 of 1 in Adams
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Oasis Inn

Address: 1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range: $89 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Central location from Minn./St.Paul & Chicago *Refrigerator & microwave in every room *Free Guest Pass for SNAP 24/7 Fitness center-(located 1/2 mile down the road) *Indoor pool & seasonal outdoor pool Area Attractions:*Woodside Sports Comlex *Wisconsin Dells minutes away *Castle Rock Golf Course *Burr Oak Winery *Volk Field & Fort McCoy nearby *Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail minutes away *Carr Valley Cheese Factory Store *On site access to Snowmobile trails *Castle Rock & Petenwell lakes - boating & fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Park Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Oasis Hotel Mauston
Best Western Mauston
Mauston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing