We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great plce at a great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was a very nice place for a last minute reservation. Nice pool area, great food at the restaurant, had a bar but did not check that out, nice gift shop-all connected. Never stayed there before but it looked like the rooms had been recently updated, friendly staff. Can't wait to come in the summer when they have the outdoor pool open. Would definitely stay there again, great place for the price paid. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camirella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for you kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We have recently updated the rooms and have even done a couple more updates since your stay with us. I look forward to you coming back and seeing the next round of updates along with enjoying the outdoor pool! Definitely nice to have on those warm summer days. We also offer coupons for Wisconsin Dells in the summer if that is an interest to you. Thanks again!! Have a great day!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 272 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

My stay was very enjoyable. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and service was top rate. I would recommend to any of my friends that this would be an ideal place to stay. The room had all of amnenities that anybody would ever want,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! Your comments will be passed along to all departments. It is gratifying to know when our guest satisfaction efforts have paid off.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we would love to see you again on your next trip to Mauston.

Thanks again and have a great day!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here on 12/30. The only thing that would have made the stay better is if the Packers had won. We were on our way home from Louisville and after a long day on the road found this place on Expedia. The price listed and the high ratings on TripAdvisor made this an easy choice. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The property is very clean and the public areas are quiet, even though there were quite a few people around. Good job on acoustics! Elevator was clean and smooth. The room was immaculate! And big! The bathroom is beautifully done with everything we needed. Bed is comfy with plenty of pillows. Internet service is important to us and the wifi was pretty quick.
Having an attached restaurant is a bonus, especially with the good food at good prices.
The next time we need a room in this area, we will be sure to reserve our room here. Thank you to the staff for their wonderful service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themomWarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your extremely kind words regarding your stay with us. While it is true cold winter days in Wisconsin are always seem a little warmer when the Packers win, we are glad you were still able to enjoy your stay. :)
We think our staff is a huge asset to us and we are proud when our efforts are recognized by our guests. From Front Desk to Maintenance to Housekeeping everyone works hard to try and create a positive guest experience. So thank you again for noticing and commenting on our efforts.
We look forward to your next visit with us. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.
Thanks again!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

My husband and I stopped here on our way to Ohio. We had eaten at the restaurant before. The motel must have been recently remodeled. The rooms and hallways were beautiful. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant is connected to the motel which meant easy access for breakfast which was nice as it was very cold. The food was very good. They had huge rolls which looked delicious! We would definitely stay there again! They had a pool and exercise room available.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speechie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Hello! Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent visit with us! We have done lots of remodeling in the hotel over the last 2 years and appreciate when our guests notice our efforts both with atmosphere and service. While we don't have the space for an onsite fitness room our guests really like the idea of having a free pass to the SNAP 24/7 gym that's just a few blocks down the road from us. I will definitely pass your comments along to the restaurant owners and management team as well. Thank you again and come back to visit us! (Maybe in the summer when the weather is nicer).
Take care & Happy New Year!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank AMBERB107
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were traveling north and were meeting up with our daughter who had gotten a ride from the east. There was a large time window for our rendezvous. As it turned out she arrived very early in the AM and did not want to disturb us so she camped in the lobby. The staff was very accomodating and the Best Western was convenient to the freeway exit for her driver to continue on his route. Overall a good value. ( If she would have arrived later, we would have had the full comfort of the BW for our wait.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHARLES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at Best Western Park Oasis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

We are glad we were able to meet all your accommodation needs. Whether they are an actual hotel guest or a visitor, we feel everyone should be treated with kindness, courtesy and comfort. With our easy access on and off the interstate it does make it a convenient meeting spot for many travelers. Hopefully you can come back and see us again so you can enjoy all our amenities.
Thanks again & Happy Holidays!!
Leslie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
74 reviews
7.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
17.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Mauston
Super 8 Mauston
#2 of 4 in Mauston
296 reviews
14.7 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Park Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Park Oasis Inn

Address: 1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range: $80 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Park Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Central location from Minn./St.Paul & Chicago *Refrigerator & microwave in every room *Free Guest Pass for SNAP 24/7 Fitness center-(located 1/2 mile down the road) *Indoor pool & seasonal outdoor pool Area Attractions:*Woodside Sports Comlex *Wisconsin Dells minutes away *Castle Rock Golf Course *Burr Oak Winery *Volk Field & Fort McCoy nearby *Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail minutes away *Carr Valley Cheese Factory Store *On site access to Snowmobile trails *Castle Rock & Petenwell lakes - boating & fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Park Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Oasis Hotel Mauston
Best Western Mauston
Mauston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing