We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“strange location really”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
La Grange, Kentucky
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“strange location really”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The hotel is very nice. The pool areas are great! There is even a pond with geese and ducks. We love the Skywalk to the restaurant and lounge.
It was an odd location that was very noisy outside, but nice and quiet inside. It is a wonderful place to stay if you know where it is to begin with. It wasn't that it was bad, just shocking because of the name. I expected better scenery. That was my assumption. You know what happens when you assume? LOL! Wonderful food! The colossal baked goods caused me to gain weight just looking at them!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We think it's great too having everything connected especially on those cold WI nights. One recommendation I would make to you would be to request a room on the back side of the hotel if one is available. Behind the building is trees which I think we can all agree is better scenery. Thank you again and we hope you pass through our area again. Make sure to stop and say hi!
Have a great weekend!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    73
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
91
53
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

These hosts and attendants are amazingly friendly and helpful. This hotel is a steal for the value. It's a true Oasis. They have a store, a restaurant with great food, an indoor pool, hottub, and outdoor pool, a lounge, and gas station all in one. We had 3 families stay here and we enjoyed the Dells by day and came back for the evenings. This worked perfectly for us and was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is definitely a benefit to us to be so close to Wisconsin Dells where you can play all day and unwind in the evenings. I will make sure all departments are aware of your comments. One of the things we strive for is the belief that no matter what department you work in we all represent eachother. It is great to hear when we've all succeeded. Thanks again and we hope to see you on a return trip. Please let me know if I can be of further service.
Have a great day!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheeseland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was our 3rd stay and we got to enjoy the outdoor pool this visit. Great service and front desk Erin was great. Thanks for being pet friendly!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntKrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for being a return guest! The outdoor pool is a great thing to enjoy at our property especially given how warm our area has been this summer. I will make sure to pass your words onto Erin as well. She is an asset to our hotel, as is all our staff. Glad your pet was able to join you. These days many people travel with pets, they are just another part of the family and we are happy to welcome them.
Hope to see you on your return trip. If I can be of further assistance let me know.
Take care, stay cool and enjoy the rest of your summer!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our sister passed away and family came from several different states to attend her funeral. Since I made reservations for all of us, I was hopeful this hotel would offer us a place to be together in a family type setting. The staff at Best Western was very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were very nice and the hotel exceeded our expectations. We would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again when we are in the area. Thank you so much to the staff and management of this hotel for making a difficult time better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgerard37114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
I'm glad we were able to make a difficult time for your family a little easier. There is so much going on when a loved one passes that the last thing you should have to think about is your lodging accommodations. Our staff will be made aware of your kind words. We do appreciate your gratitude and look forward to seeing you again on a return trip. Please let me know if I can be of further service to you.
Take care and thanks again!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Traveling from Ohio to Minneapolis, we tried to get a hotel in Madison, but our preferred choices were booked. So, we took a chance on the Park Oasis. What a pleasant surprise! Clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms, equipped with grab bars and shower seats and a phone in the bath for elderly guests. The Inn is visible from I-94 but is reached down a long drive that runs past a Visitor Center, a Cheese Shop and a small pond with resident ducks and geese. There is an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. The restaurant on the premises offers home-made food. Try the carrot cake for dessert, a large slab basted with cream cheese frosting. While breakfast isn't complimentary, the Inn provided a $5.00 off coupon for the meal. Only downside, if you care - TV reception is poor and not HD.

Room Tip: Ours faced the highway and there was some vehicle rumble, but it wasn't bad. Ask about AARP disc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I love to hear pleasantly surprised from our first time guests! Your comments will be passed along to our hotel and restaurant staff. Just as a side note regarding the televisions - new TV's are coming and will be here this fall. Hopefully we will see you again on another trip.
Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future and thanks again!
Have a great day!!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel is really great. We have stayed here now several times, the staff is always friendly and helpful, the pool is enjoyable, the rooms are always clean and there is an onsite lounge, which is a bonus. The price is right here too, it's definetly worth staying here even if it is $85 a night but I am part of the best western gold crown club, which I can rack up points towards a free night or gift & gas cards. Some other hotels have choice rewards but the best western chain has their own rewards club just for best westerns, it is a free program too! I love this Best Western too, and enjoy staying here when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Join the Best Western rewards club and save 10% on your rooms at any best western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler8922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Wow! Again thank you for your kind words! We love the Best Western Rewards Program too and love to hear guest feedback on our loyalty program. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Mauston. As always please let me know if there is anything we can do for you before, during or after your stay. Thanks again!
Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at this hotel based on its appreciation for families that travel with their pets. Our pet friendly room gave no concern of the past pets that stayed there. Though the hotel is a little on the aged side, it has been well maintained. The staff was great from start to finish.

The icing on the cake at this hotel was the Park Oasis Family Restuarant attached to the hotel. The food was fabulous. We ate there for breakfast and dinner. Use your $5.00 coupon giving by the hotel. Eat in or take back to your room and relax after a long day.

Will defineatly stay again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMK1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I will be sharing your comments with our staff. It is good for them to see their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. Have a great day and thank you again!

Leslie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelers Inn Convention Ctr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#27 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
17.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#23 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
18.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#4 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn
Address: 1006 State Road 82 E, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Central location from Minn./St.Paul & Chicago *Refrigerator & microwave in every room *Free Guest Pass for SNAP 24/7 Fitness center-(located 1/2 mile down the road) *Indoor pool & seasonal outdoor pool Area Attractions:*Woodside Sports Comlex *Wisconsin Dells minutes away *Castle Rock Golf Course *Burr Oak Winery *Volk Field & Fort McCoy nearby *Elroy-Sparta Bike Trail minutes away *Carr Valley Cheese Factory Store *On site access to Snowmobile trails *Castle Rock & Petenwell lakes - boating & fishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Best Western, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Park Oasis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Oasis Hotel Mauston
Best Western Mauston
Mauston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing