We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring Break”
Review of Super 8 Mauston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Mauston
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    83
    49
    25
    13
See reviews for
132
50
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel with very friendly, accomodating staff, from check in with Michelle, to Theresa seeing to our needs with small children through the evening. We received good recommendations of eating places close by. The rooms were clean and beds, regular and sofa pull-outs, were comfortable. Pool area was clean and fun for small children and the chlorine wasn't overpowering. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a clean comfortable place to stay with close proximity to the Dells area. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We found this facility to be clean, comfortable and had a very friendly front desk person, Michelle. She made sure that all of our needs were met, right down to recommending a very good restaurant for the type of meal we wanted. We have family close to the area and this will be our "go to" motel for now on.

Room Tip: We heard the exterior door some as we were on the very end, but not enough to cause a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnDeeLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words about our facility and Michelle. Our guests comfort and satisfaction are our top priority. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were greeted with smile, asked if we needed anything, was given a room on first floor and close to front desk as asked for, had a great time!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Since you, our guest, are our number one priority, we appreciate you letting know how we are doing. Please visit us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, good value for the money. Laundry facility and hot tub fit the bill. Staff helpful and pleasant. Conveniently located right off the Interstate. Good breakfast choices. Tammy Michele and Larry were awesome!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari-Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM02959, Manager at Super 8 Mauston, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Tammy, Michelle, Larry and myself all want to thank you for your review of our motel. It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mauston
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
7.6 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites New Lisbon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
18.8 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
949 reviews
17.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mauston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mauston

Property: Super 8 Mauston
Address: 1001A Highway 82 East, Mauston, WI 53948
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mauston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mauston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mauston 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Mauston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mauston
Mauston Super 8
Mauston Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing