We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid Holiday Inn Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Solid Holiday Inn Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had a great stay at this holiday inn - the bedding and room was clean and the service people were fairly helpful. It also had a great location near downtown Marshfield.

The real drawback is lack of a continental/free breakfast being offered at the hotel. I'm not sure why they don't offer it, but it could be something to work on/improve with the experience.

Room Tip: The pool is on the bottom floor near the lower 100s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 326Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your experience helps us to improve for future visits. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    58
    41
    22
    9
See reviews for
62
25
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on out visit to Marshfield. The rooms are large and the bathroom has a great shower, the pool is nice. The hotel is downtown, great location, with a restaurant onsite and a brewpub across the side street, a supermarket across the street, and a Mimi fridge and microwave in the room. Great staff, very friendly. Would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leinies5866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing with us!! Many comment on how happy they are with our location; it is rather convenient. Enjoy your summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trempealeau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We really liked this hotel a lot. It was a very busy place the weekend we were there but very quiet at night. Very clean rooms and the grandchildren enjoyed the waterpark. My only complaint is that the front desk man wasn't the friendliest when we asked for a kids meal ticket for the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for telling us about your experience. It is always nice to receive feedback so we can use this to help train our staff. Your comments help with that. Have a great summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

As an IHG Gold Elite member, I was a little disappointed in my check-in. This was a business stay for 1 night that was pre-paid for by my company. Upon check-in I handed the clerk my Gold Elite card and was told, since I was not paying for the stay, I would earn no points for the night. I had never had this happen to me in the past and asked if this was a new policy. The clerk stated no and that if it was done in the past it because they were being friendly to me. The clerk could have communicated this to me in a friendlier way. Despite not being able to use my points, I was not offered a bottle of water or in anyway treated as a loyal IHG member. It takes a lot of loyalty to the brand to earn the Gold Elite status, it would have been nice to be treated that way.

As far as the room, nice room on an upper floor away from elevator. Room was clean as was the rest of the hotel. Nice stay except for the treatment upon check-in.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Chris F,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for being a Gold Elite member of our IHG Rewards Club program. I am pleased to know that you were satisfied with the room assigned to you.

We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with the check in process. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
233 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Just spent two days in Marshfield. We stayed at this Holiday Inn one night The room was large, well appointed (I liked the couch), and very clean. The bed was nicely firm; and I slept very well that night. We needed to print a few documents for a presentation. That was no problem as they furnish a printing station. All in all it was a most satisfactory place to stay. Recommendable

Room Tip: Been there twice in the last two years. Both rooms were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calicoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always nice to receive the information on things we can improve on.... It is also wonderful to be able to let our staff know what they are doing right!! Enjoy the rest of your travels and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed Six nights at this Holiday Inn and generally speaking the accomodations were clean and comfortable. The housekeepng staff were always polite and personable but respectful. Some of the desk staff were friendly and helpful but some were not. My primary concern though is that when using the lobby computer for airline check in, the connection speed was so incredibly slow that it took over twenty minutes for me to check in where it would normally take 3-5 minutes. Very disappointed that in a hotel where so many airline passengers stay, the connection speed on the lobby computer was painfully slow. Not good!

Room Tip: Breakfast is terrible because there is no breakfast unless you eat in the attached restaurant and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sesmith1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Steven S,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had with us. What a long stay you had with us; you must so happy to be home. Thank you for alerting us to the concerns you had about our lobby computer. We will address this right away. We have also informed the proper departments of your additional comments. Your information is well appreciated and helps us to improve our service to our guests.

Thank you again,
Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis mn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Best hotel in Marshfield -- its clean, inexpensive, and located next to a great brewery and restaurant. I have stayed here multiple times, and when I'm visiting Marshfield, there is never a question of where I will be staying.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reinman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
reinman12,

We always enjoy having you here!! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and we look forward to your return.

Enjoy Safe Travels,
Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
1.8 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Address: 750 South Central Avenue, Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center of Marshfield features the perfect blend of room types to accommodate the needs of all our guests. Beautifully appointed standard king and queen rooms, king whirlpool suites w/ fireplace and our spacious king executive suites w/ fireplace & wetbar. Hotel amenities include Parrot Bay swim center, fitness center, executive business center, restaurant, lounge and 6000 sq. ft. of convention center space available for your meeting, training, conference, trade show, banquets and weddings. The Holiday Inn Hotel is just minutes from the Marshfield Clinic and Cancer Research Center, St. Joseph's Hospital, UW Marshfield, Roehl Transport, Nelson Jameson, Felker Brothers, Marshfield DoorSystems, Figi's Inc., Wick Building Center, Central Wisconsin State Fair Park, Wildwood Park/ Zoo and Foxfire Gardens. The hotel will provide complimentary shuttle to and from the medical complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing