We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Marshfield”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Marshfield”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Marshfield Wisconsin October 18-20. Very clean friendly place. We were told the attached restaurant was not very good, but we had a pizza anyway. It was very good as an appetizer. A good Brew Pub across the street. Nutz Two bar also across the street. Very good food and hopping at night. Very loud. Hotel has attached water park (small) lots of chlorine. We would stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We honestly appreciate it! Sounds like it was a successful visit to our hotel and town. Yes we are very happy that our guests can explore area business's with out having to drive, but to have a great experience. We sure hope that you will be able to come back and visit us when you find yourself back in our town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    41
    23
    9
See reviews for
63
25
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in room 314. There was apparently a party in this room prior to my visit and the cleaning crew decided to just leave it as it was. There was what appeared to be a vomit stain on the floor and some sort of liquid on the bathroom door jams as well as down the side of my night stand. The dresser drawers didn't open properly and to top it off, I called down to the front desk several times to get my wired internet activated and they couldn't even do that correctly. I won't be staying in that s-ithole again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill_19992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I do greatly apologize about your recent stay with us. I can see how the level of frustration had arised during your stay. All the information that you have provided has been taken to the proper department supervisors to ensure another guest does not have the same issues. The process to hard wire a room here is very easy and only takes two seconds to complete the process. We have a service that we provide that helps guests get the connection they need if the hard wire doesn't work to the expectation of the guest. We wished you would have told us about the experiences while you were in the hotel for the days that you were here. We could have had other solutions to better meet your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

After a six hour drive from south of Chicago to attend a funeral service , we were met with courtesy and compassion. The check in desk treated us with respect and provided us a room
that exceeded our expectations. Hotel staff was very friendly with smiles and hello's. Did not use amenities pool and restaurant, but looked well maintained and user friendly. Easy to find with ample parking with much to do if visiting socially. Would return and take advantage of reasonable
rates and quality accommodations. Look forward to our next visit. Great lobby coffee. Thanks to Robert for helping with an IHG Rewards Program.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind and warming words from your recent visit with us. We are glad that we were able to provide comfort, warmth, and a stressfree environment, especially due to the circumstances you were visiting. The kind remarks have been shared with the appropriate departments and celebrated as a successful stay for a great guest. We hope that if you find yourself in our area again, that'll you'll pick us for your time of stay! Thank you again for your review and look forward to hearing from you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with fast and friendly staff. Rooms including bathrooms were clean and stocked with plenty of towels. Staff was very fast and efficient at check in even considering they were checking in a group of 18 all at the same time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rboze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
It's always fantastic to read reviews like yours! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about how we did. It warms our hearts to hear the positives your review brought us. It's guest like yourself that make our jobs as fun and rewarding as they are. It is our hope that you are able to come back and visit us again in the future. Our continued efforts to make guests stay's more enjoyable seem to be paying off. If there is anything else that you'd like to discuss or let us know about your stay, please do not hesitate to give us a call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Traveled for business and it was a nice place to stay. Loved that it was on the main track and close to lots of good coffee houses. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Rooms were really big and the price was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Rita, thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We try to make every guest's experience as nice as your's seems to have went. Our location is fantastic for our guests to be able to explore the downtown, coffee shops, grocery stores, places to eat, parks.....etc. We are very glad that you were able to venture and explore what our town has to offer. We do hope that in the future, you'll choose to come back to our Holiday Inn. We'd love to have you back anytime your schedule permits. Thank you for your time once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at your facility on Friday and Saturday night this past weekend (Aug 23 and 24). We were located on the 3rd Floor and boy did the hallway smell bad. It smelled like body order and this lasted our whole stay. I have never smelled anything this bad. I also felt like our rooms were not clean. The first night I stayed with another guest in a King Suite and felt the room was dirty and we pulled a blanket out of a bag in the closet for the pull out couch and there was red stuff all over it, it was disgusting. The second night we stayed in a regular room and there was hair in our shower and the bathroom floor appeared to never be clean. Also we used the pool on Sunday morning and I have to agree with another comment someone made about the 'Pool Attendants', what a joke. I don't feel you need two people sitting in a pool area this small and I feel like our kids were constantly being told they were doing something wrong. I feel like the 'Pool Attendant' was more like a security guard. She was allowed to drink in the facility the whole time, but as soon as we pulled out water we were told we couldn't have it in there the pool area. I have never heard of not being able to drink or have food in a pool area. Go to waterparks once, they let you eat and drink in there. I felt the 'Pool Attendants' were not necessary, save yourselves money and at least get rid of 1, but everyone I was with was complaining how it was an unnecessary job and felt like the main one was rude.

The rest of the staff I encounted was friendly, but feel like for such a new facility it was run down, smelly, and the pool area wasn't worth the hassel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We greatly appreciate the time and words about your stay with us. I do apologize that the experience wasn't as rewarding as you had hoped. Without knowledge of the experience, we can not improve on the experience our guests have. We have addressed every concern that you expressed. In our investation, we are finding this experience to be an isolated event. We established the source of the odors and have taken the necessary steps to ensure this won't be a on going issue in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was one of the first customers at this property when it first came to Marshfield. I also am a frequent customer of its sister properties in Stevens Point and Green Bay. Those two properties are very well maintained which I cannot say about this one which really suprises me. The walls in the hallways are soiled and scratched up as well as the doors to the rooms. The carpets are worn and soiled. My biggest complaint is the foul odor in the rooms and hallways. I would question as to when was the last time the carpets were cleaned. This property needs to seriously address the cause of the odor in the rooms and hallways. I have heard the same complaint from other customers at this property and several of my co-workers will not stay here due to same issue. They choose to drive over to Stevens Point and stay at their sister property. I would seriously advise the corporate owners to inspect this property for compliance.

Room Tip: Inspect your room prior to check-in. Don't rely on the property photos on the IHG site as they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TodaysReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarshfieldHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us here in Marshfield, Wisconsin. I'm so sorry to hear that your comfort of stay isn't as you had hoped. We strive to make our hotel, restaurant, and property to be the best it can be. I have shared your comments with the necessary people in management and we've already started taking action! We currently had an inspection at this property and have passed with flying colors. Yes there are improvements at every property that can be made. We have in the past 3 weeks continued to do improvements to address the concerns you had voiced. We do appreciate your continued business, not just at our location here, but also at our sister properties. If you would like to discuss this review more, please feel free to contact us directly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
122 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
1.8 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Address: 750 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center of Marshfield features the perfect blend of room types to accommodate the needs of all our guests. Beautifully appointed standard king and queen rooms, king whirlpool suites w/ fireplace and our spacious king executive suites w/ fireplace & wetbar. Hotel amenities include Parrot Bay swim center, fitness center, executive business center, restaurant, lounge and 6000 sq. ft. of convention center space available for your meeting, training, conference, trade show, banquets and weddings. The Holiday Inn Hotel is just minutes from the Marshfield Clinic and Cancer Research Center, St. Joseph's Hospital, UW Marshfield, Roehl Transport, Nelson Jameson, Felker Brothers, Marshfield DoorSystems, Figi's Inc., Wick Building Center, Central Wisconsin State Fair Park, Wildwood Park/ Zoo and Foxfire Gardens. The hotel will provide complimentary shuttle to and from the medical complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing