We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Nearby Hotels
$64
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Motel(Marshfield)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Abbotsford)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Motel(Abbotsford)(Great Value!)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Neillsville WI(Neillsville)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
7 Star Motel(Marshfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
86
63
47
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
63
47
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregular poolrestaurant attachedroom was cleankiddie poolhot tubquiet at nightrefrigerator and microwavefamily weddingmarshfield clinicfront desk staffwould stay againwater parkwicouponmotelgamefireplace
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 234 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Holiday Inn in Marshfield WI is conveniently located in the center of Marshfield. It is near shopping, restaurants, and historic neighborhoods that are interesting to walk in. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The aquatic center included a shallow pool, ideal for small children, a deeper pool with a water slide, and a hot tub. The pool was monitored by staff who were friendly, helpful, and in control. The Sunday brunch in the attached restaurant was delicious and included omelets and pancakes made to order.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Nancy,

Thank you for your post; we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do have a very convenient location with so many things within walking distance. The pool area is also a favorite with our guests. It has something for everyone, including the water slide for the kid in all of us. Hopefully next time you visit you will have a chance to try our lunch or dinner menu which includes Italian as well as American cuisine.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My room at the Holiday Inn Marshfield WI was well appointed and comfortable, as was the hotel itself. There was a misunderstanding about the length of my stay and an issue with the contract dry cleaner, for which the General Manager graciously provided a service recovery gesture by crediting 5000 Priority Club points to my account. The food at the restaurant was quite tasty. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Handicapped access rooms are available.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Paul,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the issue with the dry cleaner and hope that the points helped to ease your distress over this situation. We are so delighted to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant. We do look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The rooms were clean; the beds were comfortable and the meeting facilities were good. However, the food was awful. The vegetables were mushy; the chicken was dry and tasteless. Only the lemon squares were good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Pam,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and accommodations.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the buffet that your group ordered in our banquet facilities. Other from the same group had wonderful reviews of the food; sometimes it is difficult to please everyone in a large group because people enjoy their food made in different ways. Did you have a chance to talk with your server while you were here to let them know? If so, did they try to correct things for you?

Pam, we take your critique seriously and will make sure that our Chef is aware of your distaste so he may use this feedback to improve quality for all of our guests.

Thank you for sharing Pam; hopefully your trip back home was safe and enjoyable.

Have a happy summer and hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I arrived late at about 10:30 pm. The hotel was very nice, quiet, and comfortable. My room was very large with a fridge and microwave, a couch. The TV didn't have a large selection of Satellite or Cable Channels and many local channels streaming local election information, but I wasn't there to watch TV, just to sleep.

The hotel even had a nice snack and amenities section in the lobby next to the front desk like other more upscale chains have had. Nice to see the Holiday Inn brand get some updates this way. Smart.

The breakfast was free to hotel chain members at an attached restaurant where the breakfast was really good, well prepared, timely, and served by pleasant staff.

There was also a nice bar across the street for some late night drinks.

Room Tip: Call ahead and have them turn on either heat or cold so your room is cool when you arrive. It took some time for the air conditioner to cool off my room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Slowhand1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We also thank you for the room tip, we will be sure to have the air running for rooms that are arriving.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite shop (snack area by the front desk). We have been trying to carry more things in there to help our guests. If you have any suggestions we are definitely open to them.

Enjoy your summer and keep cool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We go to Marshfield a couple of times a year, and this is the only place we stay. With the indoor pool, whirlpool, and slide, it's a great place for a family to stay and it's reasonably priced. While it may not include a continental breakfast, the attached restaurant is delicious. NOTE: The portions are (in my opinion) too large, and even the kids' menu portions are big enough for TWO kids. We always share one entree for two people and everyone gets enough to eat. By doing that, it's reasonably priced as well.

Room Tip: If you have 2 adults and 3 kids, forget the double-queen room - they won't put a rollaway in them. Opt instead for the King room that has the queen sofa sleeper and get the rollaway. It'll work out just fine.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zeffantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Families do enjoy our pool area. The slide is always a huge hit with kids of all ages.

You are correct; we do not have a continental breakfast. We do however offer a rate for our rooms that includes breakfast. You can book it online or call the hotel anytime to book this rate. I will be sure to share your comments on the portion sizes with the Food & Beverage Director. It is always nice to hear the opinions from our guests so we are able to improve the quality of your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews