We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Marshfield WI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
West Bloomfield
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Marshfield WI”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The Holiday Inn in Marshfield WI is conveniently located in the center of Marshfield. It is near shopping, restaurants, and historic neighborhoods that are interesting to walk in. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The aquatic center included a shallow pool, ideal for small children, a deeper pool with a water slide, and a hot tub. The pool was monitored by staff who were friendly, helpful, and in control. The Sunday brunch in the attached restaurant was delicious and included omelets and pancakes made to order.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Nancy,

Thank you for your post; we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do have a very convenient location with so many things within walking distance. The pool area is also a favorite with our guests. It has something for everyone, including the water slide for the kid in all of us. Hopefully next time you visit you will have a chance to try our lunch or dinner menu which includes Italian as well as American cuisine.

Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    62
    41
    23
    9
See reviews for
64
25
14
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My room at the Holiday Inn Marshfield WI was well appointed and comfortable, as was the hotel itself. There was a misunderstanding about the length of my stay and an issue with the contract dry cleaner, for which the General Manager graciously provided a service recovery gesture by crediting 5000 Priority Club points to my account. The food at the restaurant was quite tasty. I would be happy to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Handicapped access rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Paul,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for the issue with the dry cleaner and hope that the points helped to ease your distress over this situation. We are so delighted to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant. We do look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The rooms were clean; the beds were comfortable and the meeting facilities were good. However, the food was awful. The vegetables were mushy; the chicken was dry and tasteless. Only the lemon squares were good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Pam,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and accommodations.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the buffet that your group ordered in our banquet facilities. Other from the same group had wonderful reviews of the food; sometimes it is difficult to please everyone in a large group because people enjoy their food made in different ways. Did you have a chance to talk with your server while you were here to let them know? If so, did they try to correct things for you?

Pam, we take your critique seriously and will make sure that our Chef is aware of your distaste so he may use this feedback to improve quality for all of our guests.

Thank you for sharing Pam; hopefully your trip back home was safe and enjoyable.

Have a happy summer and hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I arrived late at about 10:30 pm. The hotel was very nice, quiet, and comfortable. My room was very large with a fridge and microwave, a couch. The TV didn't have a large selection of Satellite or Cable Channels and many local channels streaming local election information, but I wasn't there to watch TV, just to sleep.

The hotel even had a nice snack and amenities section in the lobby next to the front desk like other more upscale chains have had. Nice to see the Holiday Inn brand get some updates this way. Smart.

The breakfast was free to hotel chain members at an attached restaurant where the breakfast was really good, well prepared, timely, and served by pleasant staff.

There was also a nice bar across the street for some late night drinks.

Room Tip: Call ahead and have them turn on either heat or cold so your room is cool when you arrive. It took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Slowhand1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We also thank you for the room tip, we will be sure to have the air running for rooms that are arriving.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite shop (snack area by the front desk). We have been trying to carry more things in there to help our guests. If you have any suggestions we are definitely open to them.

Enjoy your summer and keep cool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mounds, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We go to Marshfield a couple of times a year, and this is the only place we stay. With the indoor pool, whirlpool, and slide, it's a great place for a family to stay and it's reasonably priced. While it may not include a continental breakfast, the attached restaurant is delicious. NOTE: The portions are (in my opinion) too large, and even the kids' menu portions are big enough for TWO kids. We always share one entree for two people and everyone gets enough to eat. By doing that, it's reasonably priced as well.

Room Tip: If you have 2 adults and 3 kids, forget the double-queen room - they won't put a rollaway in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zeffantm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Families do enjoy our pool area. The slide is always a huge hit with kids of all ages.

You are correct; we do not have a continental breakfast. We do however offer a rate for our rooms that includes breakfast. You can book it online or call the hotel anytime to book this rate. I will be sure to share your comments on the portion sizes with the Food & Beverage Director. It is always nice to hear the opinions from our guests so we are able to improve the quality of your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotels location is pretty convenient to most of Marshfield, And with clean rooms and very friendly staff each time I have been there I will gladly stay here again if I'm back in town. It also doesn't hurt to have two nice places to eat within walking distance. The closest is the Gondolier which shares the parking lot with the hotel. The place I recommend most is accross the street named the Blue Heron. That place is a pretty cool brew pup with a veriety of house made beers and fabulous food; not to mention an awesome atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dan M,

Thank you so much for your comments and your return visits to our hotel!

Being so close to the downtown area is very convenient for our guests. We have shops, a theater, grocery store and places to eat all within walking distance. The Gondolier is actually attached to the hotel and has Italian and American Cuisine. It is a great place to relax and eat with the family. You are correct; the Blue Heron Brew Pub does have food, a variety of house made beers and an atmosphere that is very unique to Marshfield.

We look forward to your return visits. Thank you and have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Rooms were clean, pool was great for kids. I did not have ANY hot water in my room 2 of the 5 days I stayed. Their excuse was that they were full those 2 days. Isn't the idea of a business is to be able to accommodate everyone when you're busy. Very disappointing to get up at 6 AM and have no hot water. I'm not the type to ask for a discount on fhe room because they didn't give me a good experience. Holiday inn just wont get any more of my business.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marshfieldstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
I want to apologize for your experience. I am not sure who you spoke with about the hot water issue but the "excuse" they gave you was incorrect. Also, you should have received a discount; it would be wonderful if you would contact the hotel so we are able to give you the discount you deserve.

I understand how disappointing and upsetting it is to expect a nice hot shower to start your day off, only to discover that your water is ice cold. The issue that you were unfortunate enough to experience was terrible. We had 75% of our hot water heaters fail on the same day. We had our maintenance crew and plumbers in here working around the clock to fix the situation. It did take a few days, as we did have to replace the water heaters. We did take the time to try to warn our guests in the hotel but I understand that our guests have lives as well and it is difficult to inform everyone. The guests that we were unable to contact should have received a letter under their door trying to warn them of the situation.

As people were informed; some understandably chose to go to different hotels. However, most of our guests chose to stay and try to take showers at different times of the day. We had our laundry department work different hours so our guests had as much hot water as we could supply.

I am truly sorry that you had this experience and that we were not able to discuss this with you during your stay. Unfortunately this situation was out of our control. We obviously missed informing one of our guests and I understand that no apology will correct that. I do hope that you be able to give us a chance to rectify this. We value our guests and would like to have the chance to regain your business and your trust. Please call the hotel so we are able to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
1.2 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
126 reviews
21.2 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
1.8 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield

Property: Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Address: 750 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-4105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Conference Center of Marshfield features the perfect blend of room types to accommodate the needs of all our guests. Beautifully appointed standard king and queen rooms, king whirlpool suites w/ fireplace and our spacious king executive suites w/ fireplace & wetbar. Hotel amenities include Parrot Bay swim center, fitness center, executive business center, restaurant, lounge and 6000 sq. ft. of convention center space available for your meeting, training, conference, trade show, banquets and weddings. The Holiday Inn Hotel is just minutes from the Marshfield Clinic and Cancer Research Center, St. Joseph's Hospital, UW Marshfield, Roehl Transport, Nelson Jameson, Felker Brothers, Marshfield DoorSystems, Figi's Inc., Wick Building Center, Central Wisconsin State Fair Park, Wildwood Park/ Zoo and Foxfire Gardens. The hotel will provide complimentary shuttle to and from the medical complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Holiday Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing