We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of El Mezcal

El Mezcal
Ranked #9 of 69 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Very good food, especially for the price. Fast service and great environment. One of my favorite places to eat in Marshfield.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clinton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    39
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always Pleasant”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

They always serve up great food! The prices are very reasonable and the waiters can carry an amazing amount of plates without a tray - FUN TO WATCH!! Service is always very quick too!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great service will definitely return again wait time wasn't bad at all authentic and delicious you want good Mexican food this spot will get the job done and you won't leave hungry

Helpful?
Thank Curtis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst excuse for Mexican Food I have ever had”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The service was terrible and the food was even worse.

The food made us physically ill and tasted horrible. We will not be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrightOceanEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison WI
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Lunch”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stopped around 1:30 for lunch. Even though they appeared very busy from the parking lot, we were seated in about 10 minutes. Beers were cold & went down smooth. Chips were hot, salsa had a nice garlic after taste. Tamale lunch came with beans and rice. Tamale was large and moist, filled with pork. I like them better if steamed in a corn husk-these were not. Enchilada was good sized and full of chicken. We ordered a side of creme, guacamole n cheese dip. Cheese dip was hot, slightly spicy and very good. Overall the meal was a good value for what we paid (very reasonable) service was okay. We were seated by the busing area so it was noisy but...we weren't there for a romantic dinner and we eat fast so that was okay.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mezcal also viewed

 

Been to El Mezcal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing