We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upset with service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of El Mezcal

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Mezcal
Ranked #11 of 69 Restaurants in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marshfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Upset with service”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Been there a lot in the past. Never an issue. This time we waited 15 minutes for a server......30 minutes for the wrong food, another 20 minutes for the right food, and was charged for food we never received. I really used to love this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CCCMFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    16
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paola
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The first time I have had homemade tortillas in a restaurant this far north. The food was delicious, the staff friendly and efficient. I was very much reminded of times I vacationed in Mexico.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
“"Good Eats"”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food has always been good. The service is fast. I love the inside decor.
And the prices are ok for the amount of food you get.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RibMaster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average Mexican-American Food”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

El Mezcal has very tasty Mexican-American food. However, that's what it is. It is more Americanized than the other Mexican restaurant in town. The restaurant food and atmosphere follows the general stereotype of Mexican restaurants. This does not make it bad, just inauthentic. It is also what most Americans are looking for in a Mexican restaurant, especially in Wisconsin.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ajschultz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always consitant”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

always good not great , I like my Mexican a little more spiced up , service is fast for lunch always clean very nice people work there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ted t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mezcal also viewed

 

Been to El Mezcal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing