We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick stay due to ice storm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
1 review
“Quick stay due to ice storm”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel was very nice and like new condition. Best hotel I have stayed in in town. Resturant was good. Staff turned on the sauna for me and after letting it heat up it was great. Free breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Jason,

Thank you for reviewing Hotel Marshfield. I am so happy to hear you had a great stay with us ~ and that you got a chance to use our cool new sauna!

We'd be delighted to have you as our guest again when your travel arrangements allow.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    106
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
239
102
27
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wonder Lake
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Everything was very nice and the bed was very comfortable. We wish there was some way to keep guests from smoking in the rooms. Almost all non-smoking lodging we stay in still has evidence that someone smoked in the room. How about extra sensitive detectors that call the fire department!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raleigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Raleigh,

Thank you for the 5-Start review! We are very happy to hear your stay was a comfortable and pleasant one.

Everything is brand new in our hotel, having just gone through a major renovation. It still has the new car smell! So, if anyone would smoke in one of our rooms, it's extremely apparent to us. Should we find that state law is violated by a guest smoking in a room ~ we have special procedures to return that room to a smoke free environment. Thank you for the mention, I will circle back to be sure your area of rooms is in top shape. AND, your detector idea would be helpful to us for sure!

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you as our guest when your travel permits.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This is a don't judge a book by it's cover hotel. The outside appearance of the hotel was very dated, but once you walked in it was a WOW factor. The lobby was very nice and comfortable. The rooms were well done and very comfortable. The service and amenities were second to none. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay there again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Bob,

Thank you so much for the review! I'm so pleased you found the service and amenities top notch. We have a staff that is passionate about service, so they'll be happy to hear we exceeded expectations.

This building certainly is interesting. We took a 40 year old hotel, totally gutted it and rebuilt with a tribute to the local community, a nod to the unexpected, but all the while - keeping it friendly.

We'd love to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Marshfield.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms had been remodeled recently and were very nice. The bathroom had a lot of hair on the floor. I could only assume that if the floor had not been swept then it probably was not washed either. The hotel restaurant was great. The heater was very loud.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Claire,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We take each response seriously, and appreciate hearing how we've done. The good, the bad, or the ugly.

We've revisited how we're finishing the bathroom floors and have had maintenance attend to a noisier heating unit. Your comments have allowed us to make corrections so the next guest will be better accommodated.

Chef thanks you for the review of the food. He has incorporated all the local products we can, and has worked hard to design a menu that was a little bit different than the normal things you would see on a hotel restaurant menu. Comfort food with a twist!

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again down the road.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Hotel seems to have been totally remodeled. All rooms and public areas are very clean and comfortable.

50" flat screen TV was nice. Bathrooms very clean and new looking.

Overall, a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Paul,

You are correct, we've just gone through a major year long renovation! Our goal was to create something that was thoughtful, friendly, and unexpected for the area. So the team is happy to hear your stay was on task and a pleasant one.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we hope to see you again down the road.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashotah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Vast improvement from the previous hotel on same property. Very nice breakfast with many options beyond what are usually offered as free. Did not have an opportunity to enjoy other services offer at hotel. Just a quick overnight stop.


  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Christine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We did go through a major renovation, so we love to hear what former guests thought of the change!

We'd love to see you again when you can spend some more to enjoy the rest of the property.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schofield
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Extremely impressed by the quality of not only the room appointments, but of the complete facility. The finishes and fixtures are all first class. The complimentary breakfast - outstanding. All of the hotel staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Marshfield. Exceptional value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory L, General Manager at Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Tim,

Thank you for the review. We are so happy to hear your kind words about our facility as well as our team. This is the response from our guests that we all look forward to hearing.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Yours in hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
116 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
Hotel Mead & Conference Center
#1 of 7 in Wisconsin Rapids
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
133 reviews
3.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
2.9 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
Address: 2700 S Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-5246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the design and menu of our new bar and restaurant, to a unique year-round outdoor pool experience, Hotel Marshfield promises a true Wisconsin experience. Our full-service banquet, meeting and wedding space is the largest in the area. Call us and see what all the buzz is about! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing