We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Patio”
Review of Thomas House

Thomas House
Ranked #15 of 69 Restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Patio”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough about the food, cocktails or service. All are top notch. It is a little pricey, but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klang352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Recently moved to Marshfield from the Madison area. The Thomas House is the only restaurant in the area that can compete with Madison's better restaurants. The service was great, I could tell our serer was a little new, but he was friendly and explained the specials well. The food was amazing, steak was cooked perfectly and tasted wonderful. I would highly recommend the Thomas House to anyone visiting or living in the Central Wisconsin area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsville, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Marshfield!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great food, awesome drinks and they provide music on most Friday and Saturday nights. One of my favorite places!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickiryner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING...”
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Had heard great comments so our book club decided to go there for our Christmas meeting. We had a 7:30 reservation but arrived early to enjoy the bar. It took quite awhile so we had to go to the bar and ASK if they could help us. We were told after receiving our drinks that a large party was scheduled so we were moved to the dining booth. They were already out of two of the specials. After a long wait due to the kitchen making appetizers for the big party....we received our food. The $29 steak was very overcooked and the veal steak was not edible due to its stringy tough consistency. Two of the meals were exquisite and two inedible. We waited over 30 minutes for the two meals to be corrected and they did a good job the second time. The kitchen gave us two free pieces of cheese cake and four forks. We are book club friends and were shocked that anyone would PRESUME that sharing desserts was even an option. The apple gorgonzola salad and accompanying bread and dipping oil was fantastic. An older gentleman who may have been an owner/manager came over to help pass time but we were a little shocked at his telling an off color joke. Won't be back....there are many other choices in the area without the issues we had to deal with.


    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kathyandjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thomas House rocks!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Chef Jesse is the best! This is the place to go in central Wisconsin. Wonderful staff and always a great experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dfaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas House also viewed

 

Been to Thomas House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing