We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gondolier - CLOSED

The Gondolier
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I ate breakfast two mornings at this restaurant that is part of the Holiday Inn in Marshfield. The food was quite tasty. .

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at The Gondolier, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Paul,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfasts at the Gondolier. It is rather convenient to have the restaurant attached to the Holiday Inn for all of our guests that are visiting from out of town. Hopefully next time you visit you will have a chance to try our dinner menu. Travel safe and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daleville, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient to the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

good food, reasonable prices with a pretty nice little bar. The only problem that I see is that the bar tends to fill quickly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at The Gondolier, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dan M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your dining experience.

It is quite convenient being attached to the Holiday Inn; you can charge your meals directly to your room. Having one bill for your entire stay is a definite bonus!

Our Lounge is small but it keeps it very manageable. It is more of a nice quiet place to relax after a long day. You can have a couple drinks or even catch a quick burger or a pizza before retiring for the evening.

Thank you again for sharing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worth the trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

great choices of entree's, friendly environment, great service!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at The Gondolier, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Mark S,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are really excited to be offering more American choices as well our Authentic Italian Cuisine. Stop by again soon to see the renovations we did in the bar area. Customers are enjoying the atmosphere in the bar!

Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friday fish fry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

I have gone to just about every Friday fish fry in the Marshfield area. The Gonolier has the best Friday fish fry in the area. The price was very reasonable and the quality of the food was excellent.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at The Gondolier, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Dave S,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the area fish fry's and thank you for such a wonderful compliment!! We have had many people say that they are amazed by the size of the piece of fish they recieve(especially for the price), but there is a reason the menu says "huge piece"! It will definately fill you up.

If there is any way we would be able to make your experience even better please let us know. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homemade Pizza Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We went to this restaurant on the advice of a friend and were pleasanlty surprised. We had the new made from scratch pizzas and they were amazing. Some of the best we have had in years. We sat in the bar and had excellent service from the bartender. We would recommend this place!!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Mehaha990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wbarnett, Manager at The Gondolier, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Mehaha990,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience. We are really excited about our Chef's pizza's. it seems that many, like you, are enjoying them. Hopefully you also enjoyed the recent renovations to our bar.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

PS...try the Bourbon Chicken, it is my favorite dish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gondolier also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing