We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Always happy enough with my stay. Negatives: carpeting was so-so (needs replacement). Lighting is harsh.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We are happy that your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Marshfield was enjoyable, but we are disappointed that your experience was not exceptional.

We renovated three years ago and updated all the guest room carpet. We also do daily carpet cleaning to ensure that we maintain a clean environment for all of our guests.

We will be replacing our hallway and corridor carpeting this month, so please come back and see our new renovations when you are in the Marshfield area.

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 488 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

A good stay at the hotel. Was there for a funeral and did not care about facilities or the additional facilities like pool, TV, etc. Wanted only a clean quiet room and it was.

Breakfast room...did not use. It was too busy and could not get in and did not have the time to wait for a table. Did not use it.

I did use the internet set up in lobby and it worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for your loss and the unfortunate circumstance that brought you to the hotel. I am glad you found solitude in your hotel room and were able to have a peaceful nights rest. We hope to welcome you back to the Baymont Inn & Suites of Marshfiled in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Martha F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank UPMiGal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed there a while back (for a funeral). While the room and pool were ok, we were deluged with phone calls afterward (for months) trying to get us to join a vacation club. Never again would I stay at that family of hotels. Also it was confusing to get to as it you actually had to go through another parking lot to get to the hotel. Actually was there January of 2012.

Room Tip: they do have nice rooms overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcmacsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
generalmanager70231, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to respond and post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. Thank you for your comment regarding our whirlpool suites overlooking the pool area. The balconies are a nice feature to our Executive and Junior whirlpool suites.

I apologize for the phone calls from the Franchise. Please know that your comments have been heard and I will be passing this information along to them.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marshfield hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
132 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Woodfield Inn and Suites
#4 of 8 in Marshfield
275 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#7 of 8 in Marshfield
26 reviews
2.9 mi away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#8 of 8 in Marshfield
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield

Address: 2107 N Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-8338 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn & Suites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range: $78 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield Hotel Marshfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Marshfield
Baymont Inn Marshfield
Marshfield Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing