We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but mighty”
Review of The Kitchen Table

The Kitchen Table
Ranked #7 of 71 Restaurants in Marshfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Small but mighty”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Kitchen Table's dining area is small, but the food is homemade and really fills you up. Everything is homemade. As other reviewers have said, the bread it to die for!!! My favorite item on the menu is the Cranberry Walnut Pie. The first time I had it, I fell in love. It is, in some ways, the cross between a cake and a pie. It is full of nuts and cranberries and served warm with real whipped cream will make you feel like they made it just for you to enjoy.

It is located on a side street off the main drag. Well worth the extra effort to find it. Did I tell you how much I love the pie???

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good lunch and breakfast”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

The service, kind and prompt. The food had great taste. The social environment was awsome, very friendly and crowded most of the time!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Family style seating. Grate way to meet new people and the food is is hot, very tasty and delivered to your table with a smile and some conversation. Every time we are in town we make a point to stop for breakfast or lunch. Always look forward to it.

Helpful?
Thank kidsabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Small and limited Hours”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a very small dining area the size of ones home dining sunken in the middle of town with a limited menu.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JamaicaMyLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marshfield, WI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“different”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

food is excellent as well as service. Management remembers what you like. They observe you when you need something in seconds. Desserts are always delicious.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank bonitamarshfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen Table also viewed

 

Been to The Kitchen Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing