We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor hotel and rude works” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodfield Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Certificate of Excellence
Neillsville, Wisconsin
1 review
“poor hotel and rude works”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

i recently stayed at your hotel for a weekend. during my stay i observed some bizzare things first your laundry worker is very loud swears alot very upcene language and i had my children with. she was walking down the halls laughing redicuously loud and making rude coments about another co worker about how fat and lazy she was. my room was not clean and it had a heavy smoke smell in it i and my family were very inconvienienced by this too the point me and my wife wanted too get our family out of there and go too a new hotel that we could enjoy staying at. i am giving you a very negative review very poor workers and the noise from that lady was enough too drive a person up a wall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    91
    32
    11
    16
See reviews for
136
23
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Marshfield Clinic and hospital is renowned in Wisconsin. We needed a place to stay in Marshfield after day surgery at the Marshfield Clinic. Woodfield Inn and Suites is very close to the clinic, and it offers discounted rates for clinic patients. Made reservation by phone and was very pleased with the service. It was a busy weekend in Marshfield with several high school sports events, but we got our room guaranteed for late arrival. At check in everything was great. I asked for an extra blanket, and it was delivered to our room before we could even get there with our bags. The room was large, the bed was comfortable and the thermostat and heater worked well on a cold winter night. Everything was clean. Continental breakfast the next morning was adequate, with lots of freshly brewed coffee. We did not use the pool/spa area, but it looked bright and clean. Big pool and spa, two pool tables and video games make for a great place for families. We had room 129 which is not right next to the pool area. If you do not want the noise of families playing, ask for a room away from the pool. There may not be an elevator, so consider this when getting a room on the 1st or 2nd floor. Check-out was smooth. Lots of parking with several entrances. Ask for the entrance number nearest your room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GoWithGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel was reasonable,clean and quite. The pool was very nice with chairs and tables. Our grandchildren liked swinning in the pool as well as playing in the game area.. The continental breakfast was very good. Hotel staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Went up to visit family and very nice hotel. My kids loved the swimming pool. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff is friendly I would recommend. The hotel is in a great location in Marshfield and very easy to find

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went back to marshfield again in a space of 7 days, were very tired as we were driving from baltimore to Marshfield with a night stay at elkhart. Room was good, very spacious. Big parking space, different entrances to the hotel according to the room number. Could have done better in breakfast and wi fi...The wi-fi was not working properly. Very close to marshfield clinic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drabhineet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillips, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

At first it was really confusing on finding our room. Sent us to the back of the hotel and went into a wrong door, but after zigzagging around we finally found it. If you want to use the pool or be close to the breakfast make sure you request it. Didn't understand when my husband said to use the key to get heat or air. You must keep the key inserted into the system for it to work. So make sure you get one or 2 extra keys if you plan on leaving to shop, eat etc.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJT3576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel several weeks ago and spent several nights. It appeared they were updating some rooms Our room was okay but we could see that there were some repairs needed. In general it was a good value for the money. We do hope to get one of the newer rooms when we visit again since they see a need to update.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
22.8 mi away
Super 8 Neillsville WI
Super 8 Neillsville WI
#1 of 2 in Neillsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfield Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Inn and Suites

Property: Woodfield Inn and Suites
Address: 1651 N Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-1550
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodfield Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodfield Inn & Suites provides spacious, comfortable rooms for those traveling on business or pleasure to Marshfield, Wisconsin. Our convenient location offers easy access to local shopping, restaurants, and night life, as well as the Marshfield Clinic/St.Joseph's Hospital complex only six blocks away. We make your stay easy with our attached Lumberyard Bar & Grill Restaurant, offering great food in a family-friendly atmosphere. Relaxing with friends and family is easy - enjoy a delicious dinner and watch your favorite sports team while having a beer in the Lumberyard or lounge poolside as the kids splash and swim. Our clean, comfortable rooms with multiple amenities and friendly staff will ensure your stay with us is enjoyable. We offer several discounts including medical, corporate lodging, AAA, AARP, and military. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Marshfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Woodfield Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfield Hotel Marshfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing