We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard mattress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodfield Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We chose this property because of all the "clean" reviews. It was very clean, no wierd smells, very clean bathroom. The only issue was the very hard mattress. It felt like a sheet of plywood with one half inch of foam on top. The price is very appealing however, so it is a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCWItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 281 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

Went for a hospital visit and this is the only place to stay. Our room was great we had a fridge and microwave and were right by the pool. It was nice to relax in the whirlpool after the long drive and hospital visit. The game room was fun too except change machine was not working and could not get more quarters. I would stay here again for sure. Price was right too.

Room Tip: If you love to swim get a pool side and one with a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tommistrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We have stayed at the Woodfield Inn more than 10 times over the years for medical appointments. We have always had great rooms and service. The kids love the pool and my husband and I enjoy the hottub.

Room Tip: In the pool area it is really nice if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I need to travel to Marshfield frequently and have stayed at the Woodfield Inn three times. I only stay at the Woodfield Inn because the staff is very helpful and accommodating. As another reviewer indicated, the rooms are very spacious and very clean. The whole facility is very clean. Since my computer is my link to my family, I really appeciate the Wi-Fi connection which always works. I also appreciated having breakfast available in the morning. The location of the Inn is also ideal since it is in close proximity to medical facilities, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingZoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We booked our room because our daughter was having surgery at the Marshfield Clinic and we were traveling from Northern WI. From the time we booked the room to the time we left - the service was fantastic. The staff was wonderful and extremely friendly dayside and at night. We didn't know exactly how long our stay was going to be and they assured us that if we needed to stay longer they would accomodate us. The pool area was nice and clean and the rooms were roomy/clean and we had plenty of space for our luggage and what-not. The only slight downside to our stay was that the water-pipes were somewhat loud when the bathroom was being used in the surrounding rooms, but we were able to live with it. I would certainly reccomend this hotel to my friends and family - great rates and hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I travel to Marshfield regularly and this is one of the two places I tend to stay. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The amenities in the room (towels, etc) are spartan but adequate. The breakfast is also quite acceptable. This past trip, I was placed in one of the far rooms and it appears that this end of the hotel is going through upgrades -- fresh paint, new room furnishings. A pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WindyPass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We booked a couple of rooms in our hometown to celebrate a birthday party around the pool. We found out a basketball tournament was in town and the hotel was fully booked. We were astonished at the excellent service we received. The staff is extremely pleasant and accommodating. With all the extra pool activity the towel rack remained replenished. I had never seen this in my life. The breakfast buffet was constantly restocked and never low on a single selection. The tables were cleared and cleaned often. The general areas and hotel rooms were very clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ziggys_Mfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshfield
2.9 mi away
Hotel Marshfield, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Marshfield
Quality Inn - Marshfield
#3 of 8 in Marshfield
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Conference Center Marshfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#1 of 2 in Abbotsford
29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marshfield
1.1 mi away
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
Hillcrest Motel Marshfield
#7 of 8 in Marshfield
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfield Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Inn and Suites

Address: 1651 N Central Ave, Marshfield, WI 54449-1550
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marshfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Marshfield
Price Range: $74 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodfield Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodfield Inn & Suites provides spacious, comfortable rooms for those traveling on business or pleasure to Marshfield, Wisconsin. Our convenient location offers easy access to local shopping, restaurants, and night life, as well as the Marshfield Clinic/St.Joseph's Hospital complex only six blocks away. We make your stay easy with our attached Lumberyard Bar & Grill Restaurant, offering great food in a family-friendly atmosphere. Relaxing with friends and family is easy - enjoy a delicious dinner and watch your favorite sports team while having a beer in the Lumberyard or lounge poolside as the kids splash and swim. Our clean, comfortable rooms with multiple amenities and friendly staff will ensure your stay with us is enjoyable. We offer several discounts including medical, corporate lodging, AAA, AARP, and military. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Marshfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodfield Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfield Hotel Marshfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing