We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raspberry wine.”

Forgotten Fire Winery
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Marinette
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Forgotten Fire Winery is owned by Lindsay and Joe Callow. The Callow"s opened the winery on October 1st 2011.Forgotten Fire Winery began with just 5 acres of land, 4 white wines, 3 red wines and the dreams of one headstrong couple. In 2012, 14 adjacent acres were purchased for future growth of the business. In 2013, the winery expanded to reach around 9000 square feet of space.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Raspberry wine.”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Wow who knew Marinette would have their very own winery! I've heard so many great things about the tour at Forgotten Fire. But the wine is what you are going for. I love trying Wisconsin wine. I see a winery and I've got to try it. But this ones raspberry wine is to die for. You really taste the raspberries, it's so flavorful. You got to try it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tr1travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay C, Owner at Forgotten Fire Winery, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Thank you very much. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Raspberry Wine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marinette
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“An up and coming new attraction”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

They are just beginning their business but have really moved along well and have added on. They are very personable and the wine is delicious.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay C, Owner at Forgotten Fire Winery, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Thank you for the review, Ellen. You should stop in and see how we have grown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprising Quality”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We visited Forgotten Fire Winery in early October. It was a beautiful fall day which added greatly to the ambience of the place. We did have a little trouble finding it using the Google map resources but the directional signs eventually led us to the right place. There is a $4 fee for tasting 7 wines which seemed quite reasonable. The young man who served us was friendly and knowledgeable about their wines. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that they had some very palatable dry wines as well as sweet/fruit wines. I came away with 2 bottles of their Triminette white. The story behind the name of their winery is interesting and it is worth the trip into Peshtigo to visit the local historical society museum and learn more about the "forgotten fire."

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JHeusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay C, Owner at Forgotten Fire Winery, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Thanks for visiting us. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great wine, friendly staff!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I were staying a few days in the area and looking for something to do on a Sunday, the lady at the hotel suggested a winery visit a and I'm so glad she did! The wine tasting was fun, the staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable, and the wine was delicious!!
I hope that this winery has continued growth and success!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank amyinmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay C, Owner at Forgotten Fire Winery, responded to this review, June 28, 2016
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forgotten Fire Winery also viewed

Been to Forgotten Fire Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing