We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”
Review of Marinette Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marinette Inn
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Level Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Our stay here was very nice. The hotel has old school charm. You walk into the office and there is a phone to call the hotel manager/owner for service. (She lives above the office). She will come to the office immediately or answer your questions. The rooms are small but comfortable. Ours had two beds one of which had a coin operated bed vibrator (like in the old days). This brought back memories of my childhood. :) It also had a small fridge, microwave, satellite tv and free Wi-Fi. The water pressure in the shower was very nice. The only thing that would have made it better was a extra mirror for getting ready. There were four of us getting ready and only one mirror in the bathroom.. I also really liked that each room has a screen door so you can leave your door open if you like. Plus there were two other windows you could open. Overall this is a very nice CLEAN hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationnthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
10
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I rode here on my Harley from Canada on the way back to MN. It was easy to find with lots of places to eat nearby. It had rained much of the day on my way here but was clear and lovely when I arrived. There isn't a lot here in terms of amenities, no exercise room or breakfast, or those kinds of things. The rooms did have a mini fridge so I went with "groceries" instead of eating out. They let me park my Harley up on the sidewalk under the overhang next to the door to my room.

It was comfortable and very reasonable. I'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northwomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinetteInn, Owner at Marinette Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a kind review. You summed up everything very well. We do not have a whole lot to offer in the way of full service hotel type amenities, but we do try to make up for that by offering you a clean and comfortable room at a very affordable price. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yellowstone, MT
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I loved staying here. The rooms are clean and cozy, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is very nice and helpful. I only stayed one night for business but I sure wish it could've been longer! It's also a great value for your money. If I'm ever back in town, I'll most certainly come back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FaustW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A very nice clean room and very reasonably priced. The owner helped me find a good place for dinner. No breakfast and it's reflected in the price. Nice big parking lot if you happen to be pulling something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidM678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you're ever in the area, stay at the Marinette Inn. The rooms are big, clean & very reasonably priced. The people that run it are super nice. We stay there every year when we visit family in the area. The parking lot is big & there's chairs under the tree to sit & relax. Lot's of people bring their dogs. Very close to 3 good restaurants, gas stations & ice cream. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marys1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

For several years our family and ourselves have been coming for the waterfront festival in Menominee & do start to make our plans in February. We have never had a problem with our stays-ever at the Marinette Inn. We really do appreciate the fact that we can park our car right up to our room & not have to lug our luggage up stairs or walk to far. A good restaurant just next door, Mickey Lou's just down the street and 2 places for ice cream in walking distance.What more can you ask for? The manager is always very nice and knows our family by name.It is a win-win for us.Yes, the rooms are small, but there is so much to do in Marinette & Menomninee when we are there, it does not matter to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NANCY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Overall good place to stop for a night. On our road trips we look for cheap, clean and bug free. Oh and hopefully coffee available with donuts in AM. We also like the local motels and don't stay at chains unless its the best option. Anyway.... We stayed in room 15 one bed. Check in was easy and friendly and helpful on place to eat dinner.. Bed comfortable and sheets clean and soft. My one complaint is it looked like housekeeping just plain forgot to sweep and mop the bathroom. There were sticky spots like coffee or pop splatters on the floor and ahem hair on the floor. Everything else in the room was tidy and clean, so it appears to be oversight and I will give the benefit of doubt. Also not sure about coffe and donuts here as we are planning breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aNwElNad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
1.0 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marinette Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marinette Inn

Property: Marinette Inn
Address: 1450 Marinette Ave, Marinette, WI 54143-3131
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marinette Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marinette Inn is a small, friendly, clean and comfortable family owned motel. We are located 50 miles north of Green Bay, Wisconsin and within a mile of the waters of Green Bay and the Menominee River, on the Wisconsin/UP border. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Marinette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing