We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family owned hotel. ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Marinette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice family owned hotel. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

It's not the Ritz Carlton. It's a quality inn. It's family-owned, and they work hard on the hotel. they are constantly improving the hotel, and making small upgrades. There is no pool, and a very small workout room. But the rooms are clean, and they are nice for the type of hotel that is. I like supporting hotels, that are run by a family.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LeadReviewerIAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel and staff. We are pleased to read that you were happy with your stay and look forward to being of service to you in the future the next time you are in the area. Thank you for noticing the great pride we take in our hotel. Have a Happy Holiday season.
Tina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    17
    7
    5
See reviews for
18
26
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stay at this Property often, and the Property is one of the Nicer Places to Stay in Marinette. The Hotel has been recently remodeled, and has Very New and Up-Dated Rooms. Hotel Staff was Friendly and easy to work with.

Room Tip: Suites ADD more space and make your stay more like Home
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your time in posting your review of our hotel and staff. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us in the past and we look forward to continuing being your hotel of choice when you have business in the area. Thank you for your review.
Sincerely,
Tina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Igance, MI
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went to the hotel and was not greeted by anyone. There was a note by the phone that said to dial 0 for assistance. The lobby was updated and the beds were nice but the rooms were very old. If you have allergies watch out because the first thing I could smell was mold. Looked in the wall heater/airconditioners from I bet the 70's, and you not only could smell the mold but you could see it. There was missing trim in the hallways and in the bathrooms. When sitting on the toilet the, tank pulled away from the wall.
Went out back of the hotel and there was a dirty old blue recliner along with a rusty grill and alot of trash. There were also 2 fairly nice benches and lying under the bench was a pair of hemostats. It was clearly used to smoke something. I went back the next day to take pictures and they were gone.

I would never ever stay at that choice hotel again. When I called to complain they said they could only give me a 10% off because they were updating the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your time in posting your review of our hotel and staff. We were sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and hope to do better for you in the future. Your points have been noted. Thanks again.
Tina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I am on the road constantly for work. I try to use Choicehotels as they are a great mix of quality and price. The Comfort Suites are normally the best and, of course more expensive than the Quality Suites. I have stayed in this Quality Inn and Suites twice now and thoroughly enjoyed my stays both times. The staff is very friendly and helpful and my room has been perfect each time. This time I was upgraded to a king suite, which had the separate bedroom from the living area. As I was in town for a few days, it was nice to have a place to sit and relax besides the bed. Don't get me wrong, the bed was very comfortable, maybe more than mine at home. The shower was fantastic just because of the shower head. Most places the SH is old and won't allow adjustment. These are new ad have great coverage with not too little or too much pressure. I would definitely recommend this motel to anyone. I hope I get sent back to Marinette, as I know where I will be sleeping.

Room Tip: No elevator, but 213 was one of the 2 room king suites, 2 flat screens and HDTV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you very much for the time you took in posting your review of our staff and hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to being your hotel of choice when you are back in our area. We take great pride in our hotel and in the service we provide our guests.
Thank You,
Tina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was an awful experience. Smoky rooms and manager did not care. Dark , dingy outdated and room was not clean. Linens thin and in poor shape. Cheap and that is what you got! Said he offered to help when he did not!!! Very unfriendly people that work here.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We wish to thank you for your time in posting your review of our staff and hotel. We are very sorry that you had an unpleasant stay with us and hope that we can do better for you in the future. Thank you for telling what you found lacking in our property and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
400 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently while visiting friends. It was the first time at this hotel. One of the primary reasons I picked this place was the positive reviews on Trip Advisor. It also was relatively inexpensive, which is what we were looking for during our short overnight stay in Marinette. The front desk service was good, as the manager was very personable. The building itself is a former Super 8 Hotel and some fixing/painting had been done according to the manager. I was a little concerned about the possible noise level when I saw all the pickup trucks in the parking lot. However, our king bed was great and we slept well that night- good temperature and it was very quiet! This room has the bathroom sink separate- outside of the shower and toilet. Very small sink area with a small coffee maker taking up valuable sink space- it was just a little cramped. There was a reclining chair in the room that with a footrest that didn’t close down all the way. Not a big deal to us, as we weren’t going to be in the room long enough to use the chair.
The price includes breakfast but we passed to eat at a local restaurant we were familiar with.
Overall, it was an acceptable experience- certainly a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnieOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We wish to thank you for your time in posting your review of our hotel. We were happy to ready that you had enjoyed your stay and found it to be a good value. We welcome the chance to be of service to you in the future.
Thanks Again,
Tina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, MI
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean room with very comfy new bed. Hotel was quiet with easy parking and location. I stopped her e on way back to Upper Peninsula after landing in Green Bay because this room was MUCH cheaper than any I could find in Green Bay area. The 50 mile drive was well worth the savings. I did not access the continental breakfast or check out the pool.

Room Tip: The king room was small but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cossondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for your time in posting your review of our hotel. It was pleasing to read that you had found our hotel to be a good value and that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Thanks Again,
Tina S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
23.7 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Marinette

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
Address: 1508 Marinette Ave, On Hwy 41 1/2 Mi S of Hwy 64, Marinette, WI 54143-3102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Marinette 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites By Choice Hotels Marinette, Wisconsin is the ideal location for your next stay, whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. We are proud to provide the amenities you want most and deliver them at the highest level possible. Our 100% smoke free and pet friendly hotel offers FREE hot home-style breakfast, Free High Speed Internet, Guest Laundry, Business Center, Fax and Copy service, Exercise facility. Our well-appointed newly renovated guest rooms have LCD HD TVs, HD Channels, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Ironing Board, Coffee Maker and Hair Dryer. Our business friendly hotel is located near major business like Marinette Marine Corporation ( Lockheed Martin ), MMC, Tyco / Ansul, Waupaca Foundry, Karl Schmidt Unisia ( KSU ), Kimberly Clark, UW – Marinette, and Bay Area Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marinette
Super Eight Marinette
Marinette Super Eight
Marinette Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing