We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to crash for a night.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to crash for a night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed midweek one night while on the road. Price was a little higher than I wanted to pay for a night on the road, but it looked cleaner than other places in area. Room was recently remodeled and furnished nicely. I needed to sleep in and so I did not eat the breakfast. When I arrived and walked in for a room, I was greeted by a friendly desk person and a trail mix bar and bottle of water for being a rewards member. She also called the room half an hour after my arrival to make sure all was well. Train tracks are nearby but I am used to that at home, so the noise didn't bother me. The hotel interior seems average, but the rooms are surprisingly very good. Comfortable bed, clean facilities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy48183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    38
    29
    16
See reviews for
59
49
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here on short notice and took the room due to lack of rooms elsewhere. We didn't expect much, but were pleased that it exceeded our expectations. The hotel is not much as far as esthetics go and the location is okay but not great. There's a railroad track next to it and the area is safe enough, but just not much 'pizazz'. There are several places to eat nearby and the free breakfast at the hotel suited our needs just fine.

The room was clean and the bed (a king size) was comfy, although the hallways had an odor that was not pleasant (thankfully the room smelled fine). Front desk personnel were very helpful and the morning breakfast staff was courteous and helpful. Parking was limited, but well lit. The hotel is very convenient to the highway and easy to find.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: There's a great Italian restaurant down the road called 'Three Brothers'. The pizza was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is adequate....nothing special, but nothing wrong. Room was clean, breakfast was decent and I'd select it again if traveling in this area. I've stayed here on two occasions. It's located just off highway 41, so the location is easily reached.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holldoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Was on the way to the UP and booked a room here to split the driving. It was $59 mid-week with AAA. Not the Hilton but clean, comfortable, and continental breakfast. Was actually quiet for being right on the highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAU CLAIRE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I only gave 2 stars (instead of 1) because the beds were comfortable - but small, only doubles instead of queens. The hotel reeked in the hallways, but thank goodness our room smelled OK. It was not very clean, though -- there was hair (human or dog?) on the furniture. It is an old hotel desperately in need of updating -- the room was really hot when we arrived (even though it was 60 deg outside), and the A/C is hard to control because it is an old unit that is either "on, low, or high" -- so first it's too hot, then it gets to cold, so you turn it down, and then it it is too hot again -- can't control temp, horrible night of sleep. Also, do not count on the free Wi-Fi -- we could not get a connection on iPhones or iPad. Breakfast was OK - cereal and waffles. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTHEW O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marinette hotels

Whitsett, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The place smell really bad. What a shame. From the lobby to the rooms. Poor costumer service. We request late check out and the answer was..... No way. We are full tonight. What a lie!. Our car was the only one in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcsmhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for sharing on trip advisor your thoughts reguarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, Marinette. Allow me to aplogize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the smell and the customer service of our staff on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all employees to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you have anymore concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

During our stay in early 2013 the staff and facility exceeded our expectations. We are more of a Marriott or Hilton type of family and were not sure what to expect, but it was not this. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast hot and delicious, and the price is certainly appealing. You cannot go wrong here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel and the experience you had while staying with us. We're so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again when in the area !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
24.4 mi away
Edgewater Resort
Edgewater Resort
#1 of 8 in Ephraim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Address: 2180 Roosevelt Rd., Marinette, WI 54143 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marinette
Marinette Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing