We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
EAU CLAIRE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gross hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I only gave 2 stars (instead of 1) because the beds were comfortable - but small, only doubles instead of queens. The hotel reeked in the hallways, but thank goodness our room smelled OK. It was not very clean, though -- there was hair (human or dog?) on the furniture. It is an old hotel desperately in need of updating -- the room was really hot when we arrived (even though it was 60 deg outside), and the A/C is hard to control because it is an old unit that is either "on, low, or high" -- so first it's too hot, then it gets to cold, so you turn it down, and then it it is too hot again -- can't control temp, horrible night of sleep. Also, do not count on the free Wi-Fi -- we could not get a connection on iPhones or iPad. Breakfast was OK - cereal and waffles. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATTHEW O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    39
    29
    16
See reviews for
59
49
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitsett, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The place smell really bad. What a shame. From the lobby to the rooms. Poor costumer service. We request late check out and the answer was..... No way. We are full tonight. What a lie!. Our car was the only one in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcsmhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time for sharing on trip advisor your thoughts reguarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, Marinette. Allow me to aplogize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the smell and the customer service of our staff on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with all employees to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you have anymore concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marinette hotels

Upper Peninsula
Level Contributor
181 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

During our stay in early 2013 the staff and facility exceeded our expectations. We are more of a Marriott or Hilton type of family and were not sure what to expect, but it was not this. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast hot and delicious, and the price is certainly appealing. You cannot go wrong here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel and the experience you had while staying with us. We're so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you again when in the area !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

My husband and I stay here when ever we are up to visit family. (we even stayed here a night for our honeymoon on the way up the UP). Very clean rooms, friendly staff. We ask for extra towels and this request is taken care of on the spot! Breakfast is wonderful! I love making my own waffles. We always stay in the same room, on the track side of the building. After awhile you don't hear the train when it goes though so it is no big deal. Execellent value for the money. An inexpensive stay at a great place. The girls at the front desk are always helpful and the information about the area that is displayed in the hall is always up to date. We plan on staywith at the Comfort Inn as long as the price continues to be right, and the hotel is clean. I do, however, miss Kim from the front desk!! Only recent issue, the bed pillows now are more like small sofa pillows rather than bed pillows. I guess we will have to remember to bring out own in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dallovbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We appreciate your review & comments and are very happy to hear you enjoy staying with us when in Marinette. We value our guests & want them to feel welcomed every time they stay with us ! Hope to see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Made our first trip to Marinette on business, and found our hotel room double booked. The hotel manager put us up at the comfort inn for the night and we chose to stay.
While the breakfast was great as far as complimentary breakfasts go, and the hotel was clean, housekeeping was never in our room. We had to empty our own garbage cans and ask fr clean towels after a couple of days. We always made sure to leave enough time fr them to clean our room, and they always were one room away when we left. Yet two hours later our room still wasn't clean. We also had to ask for toilet paper.

The staff DID call twenty minutes after settling in to make sure all was well, and they gave us a pack n play for our little one. Nice touch. Overall is was a nice stay for the rate, but when you say housekeeping stops in daily.... Make sure they stop in. Don't make your guests ask for supplies and empty their own trash.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweb0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I apologize for the miss understanding with housekeeping. We do offer housekeeping daily for our guest. Your satisfaction is important to us and we wil be using the feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope when in the area again you give us the opportunity to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel is clearly under rated. Yes, one downfall is that it's located by the train tracks, but it's expected since it's a train town. It's very clean, well maintained and has a very friendly staff. I've read some of the reviews about this hotel and would just like to clarify that you ARE TOLD breakfast hours when checking in, they also have signs in the room stating what time breakfast hours are. It's not the hotel's fault is your late. Also, i'd feel very unsecure if the staff would just give a key out to anyone that walked in, i'm sure they were just doing their job. As i stated before, the staff is very friendly and they try to accomodate and help you in anyway. Very good tips on things to do and where to go in the area. We will definately stay there everytime we are in the area !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you, Hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

For the price, this is a very comfortable place to stay. The front desk called a few minutes after we arrived in the room to make sure that all was satisfactory. That was a nice touch. The complentary breakfast was very nice, and the dining room wasn't cramped at all. Some pointers: if you're coming in from 41, you have to cut through a Good Will parking lot because of a strange One Way sign on the end of the road the hotel is on. Also, I love to sleep to the sound of a train. If you don't like it, ask for an odd-numbered room so you can be on the other side of the building from the train tracks.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peznbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your trip advisor review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
76 reviews
21.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Address: 2180 Roosevelt Rd., Marinette, WI 54143 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marinette
Marinette Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing