We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Well maintained property, completely non-smoking, comfortable and very clean room. Particularly nice receptionist on checking in. She called our room after we had been in for about a half an hour to ask if everything was satisfactory. A nice touch. Queen bed was comfortable, sofa gave extra seating, micro, fridge and coffee pot added to the convenience. Everything in the room looked newish and had been well cared for. Towels were big and fluffy and for a two person room, there were extra towels. Nice touch. Breakfast was the usual, cereal, waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, apples, oranges and bananas, danish, bread for toast, English muffins, precooked bacon and the round precooked egg patties. Coffee was good and hot. Would definitely stay again and recommend.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ProfMercator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you so much, Hope to see you next time you are in Marinette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 209 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just stayed two nights last weekend for state gymnastic meet.
Pros: friendly & helpful staff, clean room, good variety for free breakfast
Cons: located next to train tracks (we didn't hear it as much on parking lot side), no pool, small bathroom, uncomfortable mattress

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WItraveller53090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sorry we couldn't meet all your needed.
We strive daily to improve every aspect of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My wife and were in Marinette visiting friends and stayed here last night. We've stayed here several times before too. The front desk service was good during our check-in. I recognized one of the front-desk ladies from previous visits. I asked for a room on the parking lot side- not the train side although my wife indicated she never minded it when the train went by. [Marinette is a "train town" so it's hard to avoid it]. We settled for the room on the parking lot side however. The rooms are good- nothing fancy but everything worked as expected. I thought the queen-sized bed was very comfortable with small but nice pillows. It was very quiet and we slept great. They had a nice flat screen TV in the room, an easy chair, desk, refrigerator and microwave. Their continental breaksfast was OK- I had sausage and an English muffin, plus some cinammon toast. They had waffles, cold cereal, pastries, etc. available, along with coffee and juice, of course. For $74.00 plus tax I consider this a very good deal.

Room Tip: You might ask for a room NOT on the train side, if available. I'm not sure how often the trains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonnieOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for your time to express your comments about your stay with us. We hope you visit us again when you stop in Marinette.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I had work to do while I was staying at the hotel, and Connie was able to make sure I had a quiet room. She managed to do some accommodating and I was very grateful to have a quiet work environment. The breakfast was very delicious also and the woman who served it was pleasant and helpful. The other staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I have business in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great service from the hotel staff! They made sure the room was satisfactory and resolved a minor problem with a musty smell in the room and hallway. They were attentive but not intrusive.
The breakfast bar setup was great! I see a lot of continental breakfasts--this was well planned with thoughtful items like build-your-own muffin sandwich, good cereal and waffle selection, and logically arranged for easy service.
Only one drawback--it's right next to the train tracks. It wasn't horrible--only 2 trains, one just before 10 pm and one around 6 a.m. This was actually a plus for our 4-year-old--he loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments and review. We take pride in our service that we provide here at the award winning Comfort Inn. Commitment to your satisfaction is our goal and we strive to achieve that with all of our guests. We realize that the train can create a noise distraction that may not be welcoming. Unfortunately the city of Marinette currently does not have a noise ordinance that restricts the times that the train can travel through the area. We are happy to hear that dispite the train, your stay ws enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here on our way to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Nice hotel, well kept, friendly staff. They directed us to a local Brew Pub by a back road, very close to hotel. The beer was excellent but the Broasted Chicken and Pastie Pies were beyond description. Just Wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Rooms were very clean. Rate was excellent for the king suite - it's advertised as a 2 person hot-tub in bath, but it's actually in the room, a big plus. TV had front composite video and audio inputs for a portable DVD / iPod / game system, which was a big plus.

Wi-Fi routers are omnipresent in the facility - no issues getting a signal. Plenty of outlets in the room as well for everything, and behind the TV there was a power strip which worked great for charging phones and the like.

Breakfast was adequate. Hot eggs and sausage were available in addition to the usual waffle and cereal faire.

Fridge worked adequately, didn't use the in-room microwave.

Complaints - bathroom is quite small, but that's offset by the fact that the sink area is outside the bathroom. Hallways do have an odor of smoke in them, even though the hotel rooms are non-smoking. This is not an issue in the rooms.

Fitness center was adequate, though the treadmill was far too small to permit running safely.

Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy that you found our hotel accommodating to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marinette, WI
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
1.9 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
95 reviews
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
21.8 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#5 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette

Address: 2180 Roosevelt Rd, Marinette, WI 54143-3876 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range: $85 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marinette
Marinette Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing