We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Great service from the hotel staff! They made sure the room was satisfactory and resolved a minor problem with a musty smell in the room and hallway. They were attentive but not intrusive.
The breakfast bar setup was great! I see a lot of continental breakfasts--this was well planned with thoughtful items like build-your-own muffin sandwich, good cereal and waffle selection, and logically arranged for easy service.
Only one drawback--it's right next to the train tracks. It wasn't horrible--only 2 trains, one just before 10 pm and one around 6 a.m. This was actually a plus for our 4-year-old--he loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne3816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments and review. We take pride in our service that we provide here at the award winning Comfort Inn. Commitment to your satisfaction is our goal and we strive to achieve that with all of our guests. We realize that the train can create a noise distraction that may not be welcoming. Unfortunately the city of Marinette currently does not have a noise ordinance that restricts the times that the train can travel through the area. We are happy to hear that dispite the train, your stay ws enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    63
    42
    30
    16
See reviews for
63
51
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here on our way to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Nice hotel, well kept, friendly staff. They directed us to a local Brew Pub by a back road, very close to hotel. The beer was excellent but the Broasted Chicken and Pastie Pies were beyond description. Just Wonderful

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stay at this hotel monthly when traveling to the Upper Penisula for business. The staff is very pleasent and friendly. Rooms are standard fare for a moderately priced hotel in this chain, but the beds are comfortable and rooms are clean and well maintained. Free local and national newspapers. Nice breakfast selection with hot waffles and good coffee. Not really a 'vacation hotel', as they have no pool, but a great choice for business travelers looking for a clean comfortable room and friendly service. They have a small fitness room and copy and fax service available.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiscjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Rooms were very clean. Rate was excellent for the king suite - it's advertised as a 2 person hot-tub in bath, but it's actually in the room, a big plus. TV had front composite video and audio inputs for a portable DVD / iPod / game system, which was a big plus.

Wi-Fi routers are omnipresent in the facility - no issues getting a signal. Plenty of outlets in the room as well for everything, and behind the TV there was a power strip which worked great for charging phones and the like.

Breakfast was adequate. Hot eggs and sausage were available in addition to the usual waffle and cereal faire.

Fridge worked adequately, didn't use the in-room microwave.

Complaints - bathroom is quite small, but that's offset by the fact that the sink area is outside the bathroom. Hallways do have an odor of smoke in them, even though the hotel rooms are non-smoking. This is not an issue in the rooms.

Fitness center was adequate, though the treadmill was far too small to permit running safely.

Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy that you found our hotel accommodating to your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The good: comfortable bed for a comfort inn. Room was clean with all the amenities you need and want.

The bad: that darn train right outside our window blowing the horn and shaking the room too often and in the middle of the night. Ewwww that smell. The smell in the hotel smells like someone didn't wear deodorant or take a shower for weeks. Lastly $75 a night for what is worth about $40 in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsjustme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Very CLEAN, well appointed rooms. Bed comfortable.......pillows a little too soft for my taste though. Well lighted, good air conditioner. VERY REASONABLE RATES....BECAUSE..... It's right next ( literally) to train tracks and a train WILL go through at least 2x a day.......once usually around 2am. We had plenty of room to park our motorcycle trailer and SUV. Next to a Wal-Mart and Applebee's, Gas Stations and Fast Food restaurants. Husband usually stay's there when on business trips, and we had to travel to Marinette to attend our Grandson's wedding.....Then went motorcycling to Door County and down to the Harley Davidson Museum and Power Assembley Plant in Milwaukee. Free USA TODAY paper daily and free continental breakfast.
So if you dont mind the train...... this is a great accomidation value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please visit us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I’ll give you the good the bad and the ugly:
The good: Large clean rooms, near mall, fast internet.
The bad: Old building and when you see the hotel, you wish you had made reservation else where. Next to railroad tracks (It looks like it is only 30 feet away).
The ugly: lobby and hallways have strong body odor (the bad kind). TV remote control was extremely filthy.

I paid $67/night and I think in all fairness they should charge $40/night for hotel like this.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NS444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marinette hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
1.9 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
83 reviews
21.8 mi away
Best Western Maritime Inn
Best Western Maritime Inn
#4 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Address: 2180 Roosevelt Rd, Marinette, WI 54143-3876 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marinette
Marinette Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing