We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked the Hotel and the Great Food in area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
241 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“We liked the Hotel and the Great Food in area.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here on our way to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Nice hotel, well kept, friendly staff. They directed us to a local Brew Pub by a back road, very close to hotel. The beer was excellent but the Broasted Chicken and Pastie Pies were beyond description. Just Wonderful

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    61
    39
    29
    16
See reviews for
59
49
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I stay at this hotel monthly when traveling to the Upper Penisula for business. The staff is very pleasent and friendly. Rooms are standard fare for a moderately priced hotel in this chain, but the beds are comfortable and rooms are clean and well maintained. Free local and national newspapers. Nice breakfast selection with hot waffles and good coffee. Not really a 'vacation hotel', as they have no pool, but a great choice for business travelers looking for a clean comfortable room and friendly service. They have a small fitness room and copy and fax service available.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiscjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Rooms were very clean. Rate was excellent for the king suite - it's advertised as a 2 person hot-tub in bath, but it's actually in the room, a big plus. TV had front composite video and audio inputs for a portable DVD / iPod / game system, which was a big plus.

Wi-Fi routers are omnipresent in the facility - no issues getting a signal. Plenty of outlets in the room as well for everything, and behind the TV there was a power strip which worked great for charging phones and the like.

Breakfast was adequate. Hot eggs and sausage were available in addition to the usual waffle and cereal faire.

Fridge worked adequately, didn't use the in-room microwave.

Complaints - bathroom is quite small, but that's offset by the fact that the sink area is outside the bathroom. Hallways do have an odor of smoke in them, even though the hotel rooms are non-smoking. This is not an issue in the rooms.

Fitness center was adequate, though the treadmill was far too small to permit running safely.

Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are happy that you found our hotel accommodating to your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The good: comfortable bed for a comfort inn. Room was clean with all the amenities you need and want.

The bad: that darn train right outside our window blowing the horn and shaking the room too often and in the middle of the night. Ewwww that smell. The smell in the hotel smells like someone didn't wear deodorant or take a shower for weeks. Lastly $75 a night for what is worth about $40 in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsjustme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Very CLEAN, well appointed rooms. Bed comfortable.......pillows a little too soft for my taste though. Well lighted, good air conditioner. VERY REASONABLE RATES....BECAUSE..... It's right next ( literally) to train tracks and a train WILL go through at least 2x a day.......once usually around 2am. We had plenty of room to park our motorcycle trailer and SUV. Next to a Wal-Mart and Applebee's, Gas Stations and Fast Food restaurants. Husband usually stay's there when on business trips, and we had to travel to Marinette to attend our Grandson's wedding.....Then went motorcycling to Door County and down to the Harley Davidson Museum and Power Assembley Plant in Milwaukee. Free USA TODAY paper daily and free continental breakfast.
So if you dont mind the train...... this is a great accomidation value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karla M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. Please visit us again when in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I’ll give you the good the bad and the ugly:
The good: Large clean rooms, near mall, fast internet.
The bad: Old building and when you see the hotel, you wish you had made reservation else where. Next to railroad tracks (It looks like it is only 30 feet away).
The ugly: lobby and hallways have strong body odor (the bad kind). TV remote control was extremely filthy.

I paid $67/night and I think in all fairness they should charge $40/night for hotel like this.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NS444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marinette hotels

Michigan
Level Contributor
248 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times.......sometimes on the train side some times on the mall side. (Pine tree mall is across the parking lot). I've never really been upset.

The location is convienent especially if you like trains....why if you're lucky one might pass by your window at 2 A.M. Now I've not heard the train horn at night...but if your window is open to air out the foul smell of the hotel hallway.. (This time it smelled like a gym locker room in Pakistan, it may have been from the 4 people riding motorcycles in the hot weather)...you'll hear the choo choo whizzing by in the morning.. The train tracks are pretty obvious. And if you've driven up and down Hwy 41..at all in your life or to get to the hotel...that's a kinda busy set of tracks. Now if you're up for the train anyway you may as well stick around for an ambulance run too...since the road just south of the hotel is the main road to the hospital..and they run a few times at night too. But the red lights are sort of pretty as they speed past the Holiday gas station across 41.

All that aside....a pretty weak offering for breakfast...but they did have bananas.
They might have had a waffle machine...no other hot stuff from memory.
No elevators and it really is 150 miles to sturgeon bay.. unless you're a darn good swimmer then it's only 43 miles cross the bay.

Yes I'd recommend this place to you...it's either that or the cross country inn next to menards....but I think the comfort inn is about 20 percent cheaper and you've got a way better view of the train traffic.

The odor from the hallway was mostly diminished by morning....either that or I just got used to it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willdriveforfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Riverfront Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
3.6 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
76 reviews
21.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
BEST WESTERN Maritime Inn
#6 of 17 in Sturgeon Bay
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
Address: 2180 Roosevelt Rd., Marinette, WI 54143 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marinette
Marinette Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing