We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were so happy with our stay here. The front desk people were VERY nice & accommodating. The rooms were clean and the mattresses were newer and comfy. The pillows were fluffy and fresh. Nice and clean, they even called once we got in the room to make sure every thing was ok! Food in the morning was a nice plus, and the coffee was good too. Would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: we were right by the stairs, I would think that would be noisy but didn't notice any sounds from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    114
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
150
56
13
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The beds were quite comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast so so. Loved the country style porch with lots of seating. Loved coffee and cookies in lobby. Maid service so so. Didnt clean room until after 4 one day and then on day of checkout locked me out at 930am with some of my stuff still in room. Got a late 1230 checkout so no reason for this.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
On behalf of all the staff here at the Country Inn we'd like to thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Convient location, clean, friendly people! Make sure you see LIsa at the front desk! Great value! Excellent Resturant next door. Rail House. Great beer and food at amazing low cost. I have been here for 4 months and the staff treats me like family and this is home. I have the same room, always just like I like it. The internet service is the only draw back. Often times you can not keep a strong commection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank KJArionza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It's our pleasure to have you with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a family reunion in crivitz. Location was good, breakfast was excellent , pool and hot tub were good, fitness room very nice, the only problem I had was the bed was way too soft for my liking, probably need to buy some new mattresses. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etter7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us...we certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The room was clean, the water pressure great, and the shampoo & conditioner of good quality. As if that's not enough for a good stay, the continental breakfast was plentiful and very well stocked and kept neat. I even complimented the woman that worked there, Connie. She was very appreciative and you could tell she takes pride in her work and in her home town.
Very nice stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! And thank you for mentioning our breakfast attendant, giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done! Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was my first stay at this particular hotel and I enjoyed it. The queen suite that I had was large and comfortable and the only issue we had, which was with a whining fan, was addressed as quickly as possible. The breakfast was excellent and the staff was very courteous.

My fiance and I stayed here so we could tour the Marinette County waterfalls. Marinette itself isn't the best location for that purpose as it's located rather far from any of the waterfalls, but I wasn't up to camping. I would much rather drive to this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally1382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us...thank you for choosing the Country Inn! We certainly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We brought our dog and the room was very nice and quiet. They charge a $20 pet fee which seemed fair. They do not allow cats which was a bonus for us because my wife is allergic. The room and hotel was Clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant next to the hotel is a good option.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cnuech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It was our pleasure to have you with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marinette
1.5 mi away
Best Western Riverfront Inn
3.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Menominee
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Marinette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Marinette
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge On the Bay
Econo Lodge On the Bay
#2 of 2 in Menominee
80 reviews
19.4 mi away
Westwood Shores Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette
Address: 2020 Old Peshtigo Ct, Marinette, WI 54143-1066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Marinette
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Marinette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Marinette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Marinette
Marinette Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing