We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$130
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marinette Inn(Marinette)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Marinette)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tarragon Motel(Marinette)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
248
127
28
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
127
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskgreat hotelparking lotbetter than averagewould stay againnice breakfasteggsexercise roomindoor pool and hot tubbeds were very comfortablecontinental breakfastking suitestaff was very friendly and helpfuloff the highwaymany choicesroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 421 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a very nice, newish property. The hotel is totally nonsmoking, and the room was clean and spacious. We slept well, the beds were comfortable, and the air conditioner was quiet. Breakfast could have been better and the weight machines in the fitness room were disabled, but the guest laundry was great. This is the nicest place to stay in the Marinette area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StPaulKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marinette, WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon when your travels bring you back to our area. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stay here two or three times a year when in the area on business. The check-in is always very slow for some reason. (the manager should stay at a Hampton Inn to see what fast check-in is all about). Room was very clean and spacisous. They were updating the rooms with new, larger flat screen TV's during my stay. Breakfast is typical County Inn & Suites fair - meaning OK, but not anything great. Staff is friendly. A good, clean choice. Nothing really exceptional, but it is the most modern hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marinette, WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We'll definitely work on that faster check in, with the hopes that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations. We're so glad to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night and I'm glad we did. Good location, easy to get to.
Reservations, check-in and check out was smooth. Friendly faces everywhere.
The bed and pillows were comfortable. The room was spacious and extremely clean.
No complaints here. Will stay again.
Check out the Rail House brew Pub Next door. Great beer & food

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hogdog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marinette, WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be back. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have visited this hotel 2 x for weddings. 2011 and July 2013. 2011 we had requested certain rooms and did not receive them when we arrived. (AFter many "phone confirmations") This last visit, we had 2 rooms booked... one room with 2 queen beds and other 1 king and pull out couch. We arrived and had 2 rooms with 1 king bed in each. Finally, the desk clerk changed us...meaning she bumped someone else out, but my family still didn't get our correct room. We got the jacuzzi suite, which was nice, but we had to stuff 2 roll away beds in there, which was hard also. The whole check in took 1 hour. Housekeeping was in a huge hurry...there were many small hairs on the bathroom floor BIG ICK and a few long ones in the jacuzzi. GROSS. Several others in our wedding party (extended family) reported various similar problems to us also. One couple was almost late to the wedding because of the hotel. The morning clerk was VERY VERY NICE AND VERY ACCOMODATING. She did give us our room free, which was nice. But, after all the major hassle, I don't know if I'd return....maybe. Other COuntry inns have been fine...only trouble was in Marinettte.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marinette, WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We regret to hear about your disappointment in the rooms you received during your recent stay. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to contact us at Corporate Customer Care, so we may discuss your accommodations in detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our toilet did not work when we arrived, called front desk, mgr came up tried to fix...worked a few times...stopped working...having to take lid off toilet to flush....or use public restroom by the gym....we did tell them today it did not work and they did not fix...will NEVER stay at a country inn again and you shouldn't either. Especially at this location!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gigityb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews