We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marinette Inn(Marinette)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Marinette)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Tarragon Motel(Marinette)
$60
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
248
126
28
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
126
28
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskgreat hotelparking lotbetter than averagewould stay againnice breakfasteggsexercise roomindoor pool and hot tubbeds were very comfortablecontinental breakfastking suitestaff was very friendly and helpfuloff the highwaymany choicesroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 420 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Stayed here as part of a bicycle tour. Well maintained property with nice rooms that were very clean and comfortable. Bit of a mix-up at check-in with our rooms, but that was resolved. Nice pool area and spa. Free continental breakfast was above average for this type of hotel. Checked for bedbugs and found NONE. Would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreePJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marinette, WI, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope to see you again next year for your event!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

A standard Country Inn and Suites. It was clean and well maintained. A bit pricer than I expected but being that it was a music festival weekend we were glad to get a room.

Staff was helpful when we asked about local beaches, and gave good directions. Breakfast staff were engaging and friendly. The rail house nearby has good lunch and dinner options and many microbrews. The kids enjoyed the pool (although small) and although not a part of the property- a friendly neighbor horse.

Room Tip: If a door is important, be sure to ask if your suite has one (not all do)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmokeyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn54143, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Marinette, WI, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

We're thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again should your travels ever bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean comfortable at a decent price. Nice hotel with all the amenities you need when you have a youth softball tournament to attend with my 4 daughters. Breakfast was acceptable food wise, but they did an outstanding job keeping things stocked up. Imagine 5 softball teams with players, coaches and families at one breakfast area. Busy busy, but they did a great job. Nice location. Train is kind of close and you can hear it occasionally, but it goes through during the day so not a major alarm clock at 2 am. Overall a good place.

Room Tip: Top floor is a must during youth sporting events. Ever hear 15 12u girls go down the halls or up the steps. A herd of elephants have nothing on them.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your stay...we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

On behalf of our entire staff at the Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Room was great--very clean and comfortable. A nice treat was the free cookies in the lobby 24/7. Laundry facilities were nice for doing a load of fresh clothes. Pool area was clean and well maintained and breakfast was very nice. (Tip to hotel: get rid of the tv in the breakfast room, and let people eat in peace--guests have a tv in their room if they want to see the news!)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Country Inn. The room was more than enough in size . I had the king bed room with a sitting area. It came equipped with small fridge (no freezer), microwave and nice flat screen TV. The hotel staff was pleasant and very accommodating. The free breakfast included eggs, waffles, fruit, cereals, a variety of muffins and bagels, and various juices. You have to go to nearby restaurants for all other meals. The only complaint I have is that a railroad track is located right in front of the hotel and a train came through at 4:30 AM three of the five nights there. The train blew its whistle for quite a length of time to alert traffic at the nearby intersection.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phelpsda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews