We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family cooking at reasonable rate”

Perkins Family Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #7 of 107 Restaurants in Manitowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Family cooking at reasonable rate”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a group of 9 diners and all had a variety of entrees. All were very good and reasonable. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    35
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fresh food, attentive staff”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The restaurant serves really good home style food cooked with fresh ingredients. I enjoyed the soup and their tilapia. If you fancy no nonsense fresh and hearty fare, then this is the place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nimapolice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perkins”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Service and great food. location is excellant and staff has been the resturant for many years and is very eperienced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakota Dunes
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food was Great”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Perkins Food was very good the wait staff were very good smiling ,the food came fast , Recommend the 6 oz sirloin 55

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKEWOOD
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

It's your standard Perkins fare, nothing surprising. However, the service was outstanding. I mentioned to my waitress that I was starving, having been on the road all day. I had my burger in under 10 minutes!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carivt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Family Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Family Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing