We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Service!”
Review of Friar Tuck's

Friar Tuck's
Ranked #16 of 105 Restaurants in Manitowoc
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and Service!”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

You can tell the cooks know what they are doing back in the kitchen! The french onion soup was fantastic! My waitress, Jenny I believe, was so nice and polite and prompt! Will be back!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
232 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Reuben Sandwich”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I'm not sure what Manitowoc has to offer for restaurants, most were closed on the Sunday we came through. We were greeted warmly and engaged in conversation by our waitress who recommended the Reuben Sandwich - she was right on - a really good sandwich...otherwise, probably not much reason to stop...it's a dark restaurant/bar with standard bar sandwich menu looks like the clientele are loyal long time customers used to things the way they are - not a bad thing, just the way it is.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great food especially the prime rib sandwich. Awesome old-fashioneds. Nice atmosphere and great waitresses.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food. Awesome service.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I eat there at least twice a month and have yet to have a bad experience! Very good food and service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobReagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food but Kinda Dark Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food was good but the atmosphere was more catering to the bar scene. I went back for drinks but didn't care to eat there again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ATWn80Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friar Tuck's also viewed

 

Been to Friar Tuck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing