We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in Manitowoc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Certificate of Excellence
Manitowoc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When in Manitowoc”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

When in Manitowoc it is the place to stop. For no other lodging in the area can compare as to the perfect match between price and quality. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is warm and friendly no matter the hour. The complementary breakfast served is beyond compare and if one goes away hungry it is no ones fault but your own. They offer hot coffee, tea, chocolate and yes even spiced cider 24/07/365. The pool and hot tube are a perfect way to relax after a long day. For those so inclined they also offer an exercise room. But as for me I would more than likely be the one by the soda machine. Take care, have a great day, I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I have many times in the past.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    58
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
57
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when visiting my brother. I love the pool and hot tub and this helps me keep active when I have long drives. They recently added a safety device for the hot tub. I also like that they have a bathroom by the pool.

The room was quiet and comfortable. The snow was plowed and it was easy to park. Sometimes they even have fresh baked cookies at the desk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Lindalee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

it was great, I was able to see my friends & family. the motel was very helpful, with allowing them to visit! my room was great, but carpet could be replaced , but the fireplace added to the ambience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Antonette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Great customer service. Clean. Smells nice. Up to date. Pool is nice and clean too. My husband was there for over a month with work. Had to bounce around rooms a few times, but that's to be expected went staying that long.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cicely M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Dawn & Jody and the the staff are very helpful.We been coming up for over a year they are very freindly.I always recomend it to my freinds and family.The AmericInn is like our second home.I would rate them as a twenty Star.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and always enjoy it. Staff is friendly, the hotel is kept clean, and the breakfast is well done. The hot tub and pool has always been clean. Fresh coffee 24/7.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is on the way to other places since Manitowoc is not much to visit. We were going to a small town nearby for an art show. The hotel is perfect for travelers with a good breakfast, very clean rooms with all the perks of a big hotel except room service. Even a frig and microwave, free water bottles, and the little bathroom bottles. A very pleasant place to stay at a good price. Had trouble finding the road which is not marked even when see motel from highway, road entrance is next to gas station off I-43. Directions leave out Wisconsin highway numbers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Love_national_parks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
193 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
53 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
55 reviews
24.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Address: 5020 Hecker Rd, Manitowoc, WI 54220-8323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Manitowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing