We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were much happier after moving to the Holiday Inn across the interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Stryker, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“We were much happier after moving to the Holiday Inn across the interstate”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This was a work related visit that included spouse. Housekeeping issues resulted in a room with used soap, no shampoo, etc; went to front desk to retrieve fresh items. Later in the evening we found hair covered dirty bed linens in one of the beds, and since it was a late hour and we were in our nightclothes we chose to use the other bed rather than deal with the inconvenience of trudging down to the front desk yet again. On the second day, after housekeeping serviced the room, we found that the coffee service was not cleaned and renewed, nor were the aforementioned dirty bed linens refreshed, so we had to visit the front desk again for coffee and cups as well as clean sheets which we changed ourselves. The internet was slow and frequently unavailable, creating a rather difficult situation for us as we are two business travelers. The hot tub was roped off with a sign stating out of order, which was a disappointment after looking forward to enjoying it.
Upon checkout, received a bit of a run around on whether we had asked at any time to be moved to another room, but it was our understanding that we had the last available room that met our pet friendly needs. There was no reduction in fees or offer of any retribution. The manager stated that we had already received a special business discount and there was nothing more he could do, and then he denied that the hot tub was roped off and out of service. Furthermore, he said the internet in the area was affected by the weather and Lake Michigan.
We moved to the Holiday Inn across the interstate and were overjoyed with the quality of the rooms, staff, facilities, internet speed and dependability, the restaurant, the lounge, and nearly the same room rate for a much nicer room.
Both of our companies have received our recommendations on future company lodging in the Manitowoc area, and it should be fairly obvious to a reasonable person what that recommendation was.

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Team_Maltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    60
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
108
58
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

This hotel was a nice place to spend my time while my husband was working the outage. I was able to bring my pet, which is nice. The indoor pool/spa was relaxing and always clean. The staff was friendly and made sure that breakfast was put out earlier due to all the guys having to leave so early for work. The only downfall was the small fitness room with only three pieces of equipment; however, it was always clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlcooley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Our recent stay at this motel was very satisfying. It was clean, quiet, located at the Interstate but five minutes from downtown. We stayed in a two room suite which was huge, perfect for families with a pull-out sofa bed, two televisions, and a large bathroom. Pool and spa are great for kids and adults and breakfast included waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, juice, yogurt and apples. A good value for the space.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boltsnnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2010

After reading TripAdvisor hotel reviews for Manitowoc, WI, I picked the AmericInn Lodge & Suites. I'm thankful others wrote reviews about lodging in Manitowoc!
The 2 night reservation was for my husband. He needed wireless internet access, plus was looking to sit in a hot tub because he had been traveling all week. The AmericInn met all of his needs and even more! The rooms are large, quiet, very clean and come with many amenities. The price and the place was better than others. My father-in-law stayed 1 night at the Comfort Inn in Manitowoc and after he saw my husband's place, he checked out of the Comfort Inn and moved over to the AmericInn. Lots of highly rated restaurants in the area and 20% off at Perkins if you are a guest. Great complimentary breakfast at the hotel. The staff are very professional and friendly. The pool and sauna/hot tub was beautiful. Overall you won't find a better bang for your buck under $100! We'd stay there again, and at any AmericInn's where available.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We stayed 2 nights in April with our 3 young kids. The front desk employees and housekeeping staff were all very friendly and accomidating. Hotel was VERY clean, altho it seems pretty new which may be part of the reason, but still very clean. Breakfast area was big and clean and had plenty to eat for continental breakfast. Make own waffles, donuts, muffins, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy which were very good, and the other usual stuff, but much better than many cont. ones I've had. Pool was fairly big and also had a pool table and a few video games, and a fairly large whirlpool. It wasn't very busy so we had it to ourselves or almost most times we were in there. there was a fitness room with a treadmill, bike and eliptical, all seemed in good cond and fairly new also. Rooms were kind of crowded but we do have 3 kids. Had small refrig. which was nice, sink area is outside of bathroom which helps in getting ready. Worst part was that the beds and pillows were not the most comfortable, altho I have a bad back, but I woke up really sore both mornings. Would definately consider staying here again if in area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginasr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, WI
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The Americinn has a friendly staff, clean rooms and a basic breakfast to get you going in the morning. Nothing fancy, but the prices are right and the pool is warm.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sloomis31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Location is just off the Interstate but easy access to downtown Manitowoc or the surrounding country. Despite being just off the Interstate, the room was very quiet . We have never had a problem at any other Americinnn and this one was no exception. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially when a trip to Urgent Care was required. The Breakfast area was fine and the pool area was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PA2867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
140 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbor Town Inn
Harbor Town Inn
#4 of 6 in Manitowoc
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
Address: 5020 Hecker Rd, Manitowoc, WI 54220-8323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Manitowoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing