We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here prior to heading north to door county. The staff were nice, the pool and hot tub were great, and the breakfast was good! They had eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, waffles, cereals, bagels, muffins, milk, juice, coffee and yogurt.
We loved the location being right next to the maritime museum and the lighthouse. We would stay here again if we were passing through the area.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank sunshinesandy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for making us your stop along the way to Door County. Our location is ideal to take in all that Manitowoc has to offer and I'm glad to hear you were able to see some of that. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 820 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

A wonderful staff, big comfortable rooms, nice bar, huge indoor pool and good food in hotel restaurant and a great location near very good restaurants and the museum with a WWII submarine you can tour.

Room Tip: Outside rooms face parking lot or lake and inside rooms can face the indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATWn80Days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. Our location is a one of a kind experience that allows you to take in all that Manitowoc has to offer, including a spectacular view of Lake Michigan. Thanks again for the kind words and we hope to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Although an older property (as it seems many Best Western's are) the rooms themselves have been updated and were very clean. All staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel itself can be somewhat confusing to navigate as it is an odd shaped building in an attempt to accommodate a vast amount of lake view rooms, but if you stick with the main lobby elevator you should be fine. Rooms come with a microwave and refrigerator which are always a plus. Breakfast is plentiful with enough variety for all tastes. Although no restaurant or bar on the premises (closed) there are plenty of good options within a short walk of the hotel. We we quite impressed with the quality of the lunch menu at The Courthouse Pub (brewery) just a few blocks away. There is also a nice walking path which runs along the lakefront just outside the hotel if you would like to get a little exercise.

Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: You can request a lake view on an upper floor, but it looks like most rooms will have a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa_Chi_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for selecting us during your most recent visit to Manitowoc and for taking the time to write a review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy some local eateries while in the area as well. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was reasonable priced. Yes it is a bit out-dated but clean, safe and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. The beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was better than expected. I will stay again, if in the area.

Room Tip: Location is prime - quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raffini7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for making Best Western your hotel while staying in Manitowoc. I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations when it came to our beds, free breakfast and friendly staff. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My grandchildren and my husband, my daughter and son in law stayed at the Best Western lakefront hotel after a trip to Bay Beach in Green Bay. What a great hotel it is! The rooms are such a nice size, and the rooms were so clean! They have the nicest staff at the hotel, even the maids wished us a nice visit. The pool and whirlpool and the sauna were so awesome. Special kudos to Julie, ( who initially took my reservation) and was able to meet her at the hotel, just as nice as could be, and Sydney who checked us in. Told us everything we needed to know about the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pocketmama56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Julie & Sydney are both great employees and it's always nice to hear that our guests notice that too. Our staff prides themselves on being able to exceed your expectations and are very happy to assist you with any questions you may have about Manitowoc. We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We usually stay at the BW Lakefront because it is quiet, has a gorgeous lakefront location, and is in the heart of Manitowoc, near some good restaurants and walking opportunities, as well as observing close up views of ships as they enter or leave the harbor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica B, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stays with us. We are delighted that you continue to make us your choice while staying in Manitowoc and take advantage of the many great shops, restaurants and other activities the city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We had not planned on staying in Ludington, but glad we did. This Best Western is a bit better than the average BW. Very nice and accommodating staff. Very nice and clean rooms. Very nice location at a very reasonable price.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank aluckart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
5.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
148 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
58 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harbor Town Inn
Harbor Town Inn
#4 of 6 in Manitowoc
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront

Address: 101 Maritime Dr, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6804 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range: $101 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manitowoc
Manitowoc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing