We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The location of this hotel is wonderful. Right on Lake Michigan. Clean, comfortable rooms at good rates. Good breakfast included. There are a couple of good restaurants that are walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 688 of 846 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights only had hot water for one shower but water only remained hot for few minutes. Must have hot water since it is still winter outside. Plus the hallways and rooms were way to hot even with wall untis on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 454tracyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed two nights to meet family. We wanted a hotel that had plenty of room to visit with family during winter time and this place was fantastic. Large pool area, plently of room at breakfast, very up to date lobby. The YMCA is right next door and use of the facitly was free as a guest of the hotel. They even have a kids play area inside. Looking forward to styaing again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The check-in staff very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with no odors. The only negative was a wish for a softer bed. (but still softer than some) The morning breakfast was a great way to start the day with a nice view of the lake. Will definitely consider staying here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ooo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stay only 1 night Wonderful Hotel Staff was great Room(Suite) was clean and big Breakfast was hot and good The view of Lake Michigan and Light House was beautiful We found the hotel to be Quite as well even with so girls Basketball teams staying there for a Tournament

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sandy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past few years. We have enjoyed each stay. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The staff are professional, helpful and friendly. We will continue to stay there each time we visit the Manitowoc/Two Rivers/Green Bay area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Sherri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

brought extended family along for a little getaway. could not get into rooms right away ,but front desk person was continually checking on rooms,was very apologetic and gave us bar coupons and extra snacks .also got great recommendation for supper delivery.everyone loved the breakfast and great view.

Room Tip: most even numbered rooms face the water for a great view,some face the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danno2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#4 of 6 in Manitowoc
205 reviews
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
5.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
59 reviews
9.6 mi away
Fox Hills Resort
Fox Hills Resort
#1 of 1 in Mishicot
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Manitowoc
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront

Address: 101 Maritime Dr, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6804 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range: $78 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manitowoc
Manitowoc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing