We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Stayed here June 22 to wait for the car ferry across Lake Michigan. We had a free night with Best Western. Room was clean. Restaurant was fine. Staff were courteous and helpful. Nice view of the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

824 - 830 of 839 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2007

My daughter and I spent one night here last weekend during a college visit trip to Wisconsin. I chose this property after reading reviews, and really wasn't quite sure what to expect.

The property is located on Lake Michigan, right next to the Wisconsin Maritime Museum, which is a definite must see!

When I walked into the lobby to check in, I walked into the middle of a wedding reception being held in the lobby....have to say that was a first for me! The front desk staff were very helpful, no glitches at all in the reservation, although it sure felt weird pushing the luggage trolley through a wedding reception to get to the glass elevater.

Our room was clean and delightfully quiet, not huge but plenty of space. Bathroom was smallish but very clean, and with a separate counter area just outside with the coffee maker. Nice.

The front desk had said I wouldn't be able to get wireless, and loaned me an ethernet cable, but I received their wireless signal just fine in my 2nd floor room.

Breakfast is not included, but their restaurant serves a good breakfast, not overpriced although not cheap. Service wasn't great for breakfast.

We ate supper at the hotel restaurant also, which overlooks the harbor and lake. Supper was excellent - great steak and my daughter loved the veggies - unusual! Service for supper was excellent.

When we got to our next hotel I realized I had left the power cord for my laptop at the Best Western. They were great, and overnighted it to my home so it arrived the day after I got home. What a relief!

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ruralartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Wonderful stay, huge room, and very well furnished. The staff was delightful, and very helpful to us. We arrived right before closing, and the restaurant served us cheerfully. The food is excellent, and the view is wonderful! A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ChefP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

The remodeling job that has been done at the hotel is wonderful. The staff was extremely outgoing and took care of me 100%. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank deepbluegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2007

My 6 year old and I stayed here for 3 nights over Memorial Day weekend. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel gave out coupons for complimentary drinks in the bar and for full breakfasts in the Boatyard Cafe (which has excellent views of the Lake). The room, also overlooking Lake Michigan, was clean and in good condition. The pool was a very decent size (and warm) and my daughter was so impressed it was difficult to get her out. From the pool you can see the SS Badger coming into port and docking. We visited the Maritime museum, and did the USS Cobia submarine tour. The water playgound had closed for the day, but the "museum lady" gave us tickets to return the following day (greatly appreciated). We also visited Lincoln Park and the zoo and admission was by donation (suggested $2 adults and $1kids). We had a great Daddy/Daughter weekend in Manitowoc.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DrDWsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2006

Our room had exposed wires hanging out of the light in the bathroom. Nobody fixed them for the first day, so they put us in the "honey moon suite". This was just a bigger version of the small room we were in before. Staff was rude and uncaring. What a dump!

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank TrendyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2006

The hotel has been tastefully renovated. It is clean and located near the ferry, restaurants, and unique downtown shops. While not a spectacular place to stay, cleanliness, convenience and service were the major things. The waterfront views are a medium sized, angled window looking out at the water. There is currently construction along the shoreline, so the views were not the best, especially from the lower floors where we stayed. The long, narrow hallways and some old wood doorways gave evidence of an older hotel that's been renovated. We only ate breakfast there; it was good. The hotel and restauriant prices were fair. The building is impressive from the outside and the staff is helpful and friendly. I'd stay there again if we take the ferry again to Wisconsin.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thelma53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
205 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
150 reviews
23.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
24.2 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront

Address: 101 Maritime Dr, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6804 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range: $65 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manitowoc
Manitowoc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing