We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ROBERT A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 839 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

My wife and I had the opportunity to stay at the Best Western Lakefront Hotel in Manitowoc Wisconsin on January 12, 2013n while visiting friends and relatives. The hotel is moderate in price in comparison to other local hotels. The rooms are clean and comfortable but the hotel needs a facelift. Carpet is old and the restaurant is closed. The lobby is dark. I had stayed at the hotel several years ago when the restaurant was open and it was a great addition to the hotel. Hopefully they will re-open it again. The staff was freindly and helpful during our visit. The hotel has a pool that appeared clean and had several families using it. Again, a moderate average hotel with a good location on the lake.

Room Tip: Rooms near the doors or elevators are the ones to get. Long walk down hallways otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We are very happy your comments reflect the cleanliness and friendliness of our property. We focus on those two items everyday. We do have renovations planned in 2013 and we hope on your next visit to the area, we can be your destination again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was great when you don't have a lot of time to get a complete meal. Location is great directly off highway on the road to town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thanks for your nice comments...I have passed them along to the staff members who make my job so enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I knew this place since it was built and changed hands. We enjoyed our stay here as we always do. But we can see that this location is being neglected. There is no longer a restaurant, but guests do get a rather nice breakfast. But the toasters are old and did not fuction well and one of the breakfast matron's was rather rude. The view out onto the lake was awesome. The bar was still there and Amanda made it worth the stopping in. But alas, nothing was being done for New Years Eve. The hot tub was extremely overly chlorinated, but it was very nice to sit quitely by the indoor pool. This place could be an absolute gem if BW would embrace it, do some updating and get the restaurant open again. Our room showed the signs of aging and neglect as a couple of the lamp switches didn't work and the decor is long in the tooth now. And it took forever to get hot water going. This is still a nice place to stay even if overpriced for the area. If you want an indoor pool and a good breakfast, then this is a good choice for the area.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wohali50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thanks you for comments regarding your stay.

In our past surveys of guests more than 67 % preferred a free hot continental breakfast to a full service dining room. Therefore, we adjusted the food offerings to meet those requests.

In 2012 we added flat screen televisions and higher speed internet to our property and more upgrades are planned for 2013 and beyond.

Thanks again, for your comments, we do appreciate the feedback from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Very nice. Clean room, excellent breakfast. Pets welcome. Nice pool and good location in Manitowoc. Great location and nice bar. Towels in the bathroom were nearly treadbare, but that is the only negative that I can think of.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments; we appreciate the communication with our guests.

I have passed your comments along to the entire staff and we will address the positive and negative items you mentioned.

I am glad we provided a 4 out 5 rating experience for you and your family.

Have a great 2013…we hope to be of service to you in the upcoming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here on Thanksgiving weekend with two teens- the hotel was not very busy at all. We enjoyed the pool, although the lights were very dim and the sauna did not get hot. The building is showing some wear, and the first floor hallway has a mildewy odor. The internet did not work on the lobby computer.

Took the advice of other reviewers and asked for a Lakefront view. The standard room with two doubles was roomy and the room was clean and serviceable. The YMCA next door and downtown location on the jogging/ bike trail are draws. Free breakfast was fine- eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt. Nice view of the Lake. We came toward the end of the serving time and were the last patrons in, felt a bit rushed.
Overall, not bad for the BW internet price. I'd stay here again primarily for the location if the price was right.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmokeyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.

We appreciate the opportunity of receiving guest feedback.

You can be assured; we are addressing both your negative and positive comments.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great stay over the Thanksgiving holiday! We were able to burn some calories before the feast with walks around town and along the lake. Hotel conveniently located to many establishments downtown. The gem of the hotel is the lake location! The kids also had a great time in the pool and adults had fun in the hotel bar.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeshriver, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Thanks for the nice comments....I am very glad your holiday stay with us was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manitowoc
3.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Manitowoc
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
Holiday Inn Manitowoc
#3 of 6 in Manitowoc
205 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn Manitowoc
Quality Inn Manitowoc
#5 of 6 in Manitowoc
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
Lighthouse Inn Hotel
#1 of 4 in Two Rivers
150 reviews
23.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
24.2 mi away
Harbor Winds
Harbor Winds
#6 of 11 in Sheboygan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront

Address: 101 Maritime Dr, Manitowoc, WI 54220-6804 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lakefront Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Manitowoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Manitowoc
Price Range: $65 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manitowoc Lakefront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manitowoc
Manitowoc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing