We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst!!!”

Bass Lake Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyndon Station
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bass Lake Campground
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This campground should be renamed Bass Creek Campground. The tent sites are very small and on top of each other. You are 5 feet from the next tent and 5 feet from the next picnic table. The rules are not obeyed nor are the inforced. My wife and I stayed in one of their so called better cabins. The bed was a futon that had 2 inches of fome and was the worst and hardest thing I have ever tried to sleep on. We ended up going out and buying a blow up mattress and sleeping on the floor. The sink did not drain, the stove had 4 burners of which only two would turn on. The bathroom was only big enough for a small skinny person. The shower was nothing more than a hose the dribbled water, hot water for less than 5 minutes. The public showers were used by our tent campers and at any time of the day there was no hot water. Not just a little but no hot water! My brother said it would have been warmer to jump in the creek! I have never stayed at a worst campground. On the plus side, the window ac did work; the fridge did work, and the microwave did work. Other than these good things, this place sucked big time and we will never again come to this joke of a campsite!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Bass Lake Campground
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 29 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

Great place to camp, been a seasonal for years. Was saddened to see a review about it being too buggy? Come on people its the great outdoors! Bring the bug spray and enjoy a great camping experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycamperx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

The campground is very clean and well maintained. The only HUGE negative is the amount of insects flying everywhere and getting in our camper. You cant walk with your mouh open and theyre constantly buzzin in your ears!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbunk1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We have stayed at Bass Lake Campground many times and always been a great time. The campground it’s self is very clean and staff is friendly. The tiki hut and pool is an awesome touch for adults and children with drinks for both. My whole family always enjoys staying here I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purphz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I loved staying at Bass Lake Campground. We stayed over 4th of July weekend. The sites were able to accommodate our friends and us with our types of Trailers and Tents. We had Trailer/RV, Camper/ Pop-up, tents and one couple rented a Cabin. The lake was scenic and we took paddleboats out on it. We did some fishing with our friends kids in the pond and on the lake. The campground was minutes away from the Wisconsin River so it was very well located to take our ski-boat. The pool was clean and clear. My self and guest enjoyed sitting up at the Pool / Bar area. While staying there another group was having more than a good time extremely loud, rude and jerks. With out even having to complain (we didn’t maybe other camper did) the campground called the cops and had them removed. Everyone I was camping with and other campers we didn’t even know said how much nicer it was after those people were gone. Loved that that the shower house was spick and span. We will be going back often.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampinggirlIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Everything from the map to lake was exaggerated from their website. There is absolutely nothing to do at Bass Lake Campground. The Basketball court was one small block of cement, the swimming pool smelled and the water was salty, the lake was so small and dirty, I don't even know why they call it a lake and the pond had so much scum. The campsites were so close to each other that you could literally hear conversations. This place is also surrounded by RV's and trailers. I do not recommend this place. You cannot swim, there are no hiking trails...you will get bit by the mosquitoes and people are rude.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tommyk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

This was the worse camping I have EVER experienced! Absolutly NO Customer Services owners are rude, insulting and extremly disrespectful to their guests!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank harleystyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyndon Station
6.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Park Oasis Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Mauston
73 reviews
3.5 mi away
Yukon Trails RV & Camping Resort
Yukon Trails RV & Camping Resort
#1 of 4 in Lyndon Station
91 reviews
3.2 mi away
Edge-O-Dells Resort
Edge-O-Dells Resort
#6 of 23 in Wisconsin Dells
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bass Lake Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bass Lake Campground

Address: N1497 Southern Rd, Lyndon Station, WI 53944-9771
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lyndon Station
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Lyndon Station
Price Range: $23 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Bass Lake Campground Hotel Lyndon Station
Bass Lake Campground Wisconsin/Lyndon Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing