We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Seasons

Sweet Seasons
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Luxemburg
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Luxemburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great family restaurant located between Green Bay and
Door County,
to enjoy a good meal anytime of the day.
They serve excellent breakfast. Love their pasties!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoniaorJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Have had pizza here and it was wonderful. Been here for breakfast as well. More than enough food and friendly service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jrusniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hometown Restaurant!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We decided to take a ride up to Door County to see the beautifuly fall colors and stopped in this easy to find restaurant right off the highway. Even though the parking lot was full, we were seated immediately and a waitress took our order in less than 5 minutes. Great coffee! The stuffed omelet is to die for! Yumm! Very friendly hometown atmosphere and clean! (I hate dirty restaurants). The owner actually makes time to come around greeting his customers, not something you usually see. My husband ate his very large plate of food and decided to get a pancake. It was huge! He said he has never tasted a better pancake! Definitely recommended if you are in the area!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NanetteB59929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barneveld, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were driving south from Door County early in the morning and surprisingly, we found lots of restaurants closed. By the time we got to Sweet Seasons, we were starving. I thought it was a good sign that the parking lot was full of pick-ups and construction vehicles, these guys know where the food is good. We both had omeletes and I also had the American fries, which were amazing, hot, crisp and delicious. My omelete was also good, they put two slices of what appeared to be some sort of American cheese melted on top, weird, but tasty. The waitress was great. She gave us the perfect amount of attention. Our final bill was $15.00, well worth it.

Helpful?
Thank needmoretraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great diner food”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

A must is the broasted chicken. Thin, crispy, juicy chicken. The fries where tasty. The mushroom burger was small for me but it was reasonably priced. Service from our waitress was excellent. We'd stop here again just for the service and the chicken...yumm!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cipote67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Seasons also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing