We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful from reservation to check out...”
Review of Luck Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luck Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luck
Long Island City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful from reservation to check out...”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Had a great experience with the front desk personnel. When I made our reservation they only had 2nd floor rooms but my mother was not going to be able to handle the stairs several times a day. She moved around some reservations (still keeping their same type of reservation) and got us into a first floor room closest to a parking spot. Checked in really late (or early in the morning) and only gave me the essential info so we could get to the room and get to sleep. In the morning explained the rest of the amenities and such. They were helpful, friendly, and recommended stores and stops on the way to my relatives houses in Milltown and Balsam Lake, but not pushy, super helpful! Check out was simply dropping off our "keys" since we paid when we checked in.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Non-Poolside room and had easy access to parking, pool, ice machine and front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctfg001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    14
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
25
10
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2012

It is located in a very quite n pleasant area lovely for a nice family holiday, you can relax and enjoy your time away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muneeza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

We loved our stay at this place.. People were great, rooms were clean location was right on hwy 35

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metravellot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My family loved our time in the Luck area and really enjoyed the comfortable rooms and pool area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekWood22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st cloud
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The room itself was O.K. for the price. The bed was typical cheap motel quality & the shower could have been cleaner. Our problem was the noise, mainly from guests using the pool. Really LOUD slamming of doors, kids running up & down in the hallways, all day and into the evening when the pool closed. It's unfortunate parents wont control their brats while other guests are trying to rest. We wouldn't recommend this motel for people that are just looking for a place to sleep. Noisiest motel we have ever stayed in, & we've stayed at some pretty scary ones.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel! Charm and homely-ness abound in this most friendly of towns. All local merchants (including said hotel) are very accomodating and aiming to please. We stayed in a nieghboring town prior and this location trumps that experience one-hundred fold! Kudos to Luck and its inhabitants!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

I spent 3 days at the Luck Country Inn last month while on a work trip. It has a nice, comfortable feel, is perfectly located, and was very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. I would definitely recommend it for business travelers or families in the area.

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from families with small children and they set me up in a perfect corner of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luck
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
134 reviews
15.3 mi away
Best Western Northwoods Lodge
23.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#2 of 2 in Chisago City
16 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Lodge at Crooked Lake
22.3 mi away
Cumberland Inn & Suites
Cumberland Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Cumberland
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luck Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luck Country Inn

Property: Luck Country Inn
Address: Jct Hwy 35 & 48, Luck, WI 54853
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Luck
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Luck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Luck Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Luck Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luck Country Hotel Luck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing