We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good change of pace when traveling”

Susie's Home Cooking
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Lomira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brandon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good change of pace when traveling”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Susie's is not a fast food, everything fried, type of place. Good variety on the menu. We had dinner there a couple of times on this trip and had good service and food was good. Great place to sit and enjoy the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just okay - Nothing worth going out of your way for here”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I stopped here on a Tuesday night for supper. The restaurant was not very busy (7 tables of customers) and we had to wait more than 20 minutes for the waitress to take our order. We both had the bison burger which was okay- not sure that they were worth almost $9 each. Nothing impressive about this place. Don't think I will visit this place again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Raised prices then reduced quality.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

$9.00 for a grease soaked omelet was horrible. . Pricing went to high online menu does not match pricing of food. . Very poorly run business. I live close by and will never return. The 5 years I've lived here it just keeps getting worse sad to say but stay away!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clkoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was good cheep food”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Nothing impressive or showy about the restaurant if you want good breakfast food all day any-day this is a good place to start. Food was good services was average over all experience was good i would see my self going back

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's Become Tradition!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We live near Hales Corners, the rest of our family is spread out over Northern WI. It has become tradition for breakfast when we travel north or any of them travel south that we HAVE to have breakfast at Susie's.
Breakfast at Susie's is one of the few venues that can rival those breakfasts that "only Grandma can make!"
Keep up the great work!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Susie's Home Cooking also viewed

 

Been to Susie's Home Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing