We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Lunch”

Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Lomira
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sarasota, FL
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good Place for Lunch”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped here while in transit to northern Wisconsin.

Excellent service, good but not exceptional food. A good value as well.

The salad bar needs more green items, ie, spinach, romaine, etc.
Items were fresh just not enough green for a proper salad.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baycityart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    35
    15
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice place to stop -- we were in Lomira on business and it was lunch time. Our meals were delicious -- Bistro Chicken Quesadilla, B.L.G.T.T. sandwich (bacon, lettuce, guacamole, turkey, tomato), and chicken rice soup. Easy on and off I-43. Nice atmosphere, prompt and friendly service. They also have a nice looking bar area in a separate room from the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigo, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good service ok food”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stopped for dinner as they have a large parking lot to park our truck and trailer. Seated fast and order taken. Salad bar was fresh and had many choices. Entrees were good nothing that made you say that was really good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harleyd_papa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“After reception get together”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Many guests from our wedding gathered here to end the evening. Bublitz's has a great selection of different brews. It was quiet and comfortable and the staff was very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service as always”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Had a really nice time on my way back from Green Bay for a work conference at Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House. I remember stopping there with my wife and son in the past and thought it was pretty good.

Anyways, I got there and the staff was great. I think my waitresses name was Laurie and she was excellent. I ordered a grilled chicken with bacon, mozzarella, and grilled onions w/ a cup of soup. The food was very good.

Again, the big thing for me was the service. Excellent every time I've ever gone there. The food was very good, not the best I've ever had, but tasty, kinda in an old school restaurant way.

The price was around 10 bucks for a sandwich and soup. So if you are coming with a family it could add up quickly. The buffet at the restaurant was 10.99 so that might be a better option for adults.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captainhook1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House also viewed

 

Been to Bublitz Restaurant and Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing