We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fish Tales Restaurant

Fish Tales Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 22 Restaurants in Lodi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving the finest food and cocktails in the Lake Wisconsin area. Fresh seafood, steaks, seasonal menu using local fresh ingredients, and nightly specials. Friday Night Fish Fry, homemade stone-baked pizzas, broasted chicken, pasta & more. Sunday breakfast and lunch. Outdoor patio and bar with gas fire pits. Outdoor seating for dinner on Friday nights. Big screen TV's in bar for Badgers, Packers and all your favorite sporting events.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

the food was excellent and the service and selection was good. The drive there was very interesting. we picked a good time for it not to be crowded

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank don m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    16
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fabulous spectacular Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We've dined here a few times a yr. for about 10 yrs. Delightful rustic environment, energetic, friendly wait staff, and consistently excellent food. Sometimes some of the customers get loud and rowdy, and it's annoying, but worth putting up with to enjoy the charm and great food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
231 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best option near Lake Wisconsin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although I live in the vicinity this was my first visit to this establishment. There are a some popular favorite options nearby but I found this restaurant to be better, probably the best in the area. It has a pleasing, spacious and rustic interior. The menu has a nice variety of fish and other options. I opted for the perch which came to my table fresh and steaming hot. The portion size was large leaving no room for dessert this time around. Service was excellent and welcoming. I will be back to try other menu items.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Loki_and_Odin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the pizza and the fish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We live in Lodi, and there aren't many restaurants. We recently discovered this place and have taken many family and friends there. We love the fried fish and the pizza. The staff is really nice, and it's a really neat place. Our 6 year old gets excited when we say we're going there!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Broasted chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have been hearing about Fish Tales for years and finally went there. It's a bit off the beaten path but well worth the hunt. The place where I used to get broasted chicken closed several years ago--I finally found a replacement. It was delicious. Very friendly staff; nice, fun crowd. I will definitely be sending people here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tales Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fish Tales Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing