We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Veranda in the Rain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lodi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oostburg, Wisconsin
1 review
“Veranda in the Rain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

What a wonderful B & B! Cindy & John are excellent, very hospitable hosts. Breakfast was delicious plus they cater to special diets. In the evening we were treated to a divine wine & cheese hour in their beautiful Victorian living room. We stayed in Ella's Veranda Suite & ate pizza on the veranda while it rained. It was a memorable time, one of our top B&B stays. Sandy & Dave

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
139
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I love Victorian houses and when John first took us on a "tour" of their two "Victorian Dream" houses during a previous visit to Lodi, it was love at first sight for us. We couldn't wait for our chance to stay there! Our wish came true when we drove to Lodi for our daughter's wedding and spent two wonderful days in the company of our gracious hosts who quickly became friends, John and Cindy. We stayed in Ella's suite which was exquisitely and authentically decorated as was the rest of the house, and we lacked for nothing. Our hosts accommodated "our" hectic schedule way beyond our expectations even changing breakfast times for us...........and mmm - mmm... the breakfasts we enjoyed both days were nothing less than fantastic! Viewing the gorgeous fall colors right from our own private balcony, fun wine and cheese parties.... who could ask for more? Our only regret.......our stay wasn't long enough! We WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This b&b is very relaxing, excellent food and innkeepers who truly love their work and interested in the people who stay They have special touches such as the wine and cheese time and since it was my birthday also special card, etc. The Fall color was fantastic and easy walking distance to check out a couple nice shops downtown. A truly relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 839Karen839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I recently celebrated our one-year wedding anniversary with a stay at Victorian Dreams in Lodi. The innkeepers, Cindy and John, were fabulous! They shared the history of the place with us and had a really neat photo album of old pictures that documented the renovations. The room we stayed in was comfortable, cozy and clean. The bathroom was huge and had a really nice whirlpool tub. Their evening wine and cheese sampling was a fun way to get to know the owners and the other guests. Breakfast the next morning was superb! It was by far one of the best meals we've had at a B&B, and we've stayed at quite a few throughout the country. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are nicely decorated to match the Victorian era. I stayed in Jakes's escape and the bed is amazing. The Inn keepers are truly wonderful and pay attention to the smallest details. I stayed here for work and will be coming back for pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast was indeed a dream! The hosts, Cindy and John have thought of every detail to make our stay as wonderful and romantic as possible! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this past August and are planning a return visit. The hot breakfast was amazing and there is lots to see and do in this area of Wisconsin!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I decided to book our stay at Victorian Dreams to accompany a visit to the Wollersheim Winery and Devils Lake, and it was a great choice. John & Cindy were amazing hosts. They were so willing to do anything to make our stay a good one. The wine and cheese was a great start to our night. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welterdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
8.8 mi away
Devils Head Resort
Devils Head Resort
#1 of 1 in Merrimac
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Deforest (Madison Area)
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Madison North
1.1 mi away
Lodi Valley Suites
Lodi Valley Suites
#2 of 2 in Lodi
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Property: Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Address: 115 Prairie Street, Lodi, WI 53555
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian Dreams Bed & Breakfast consists of two 1890's Victorian Homes. Both of our homes have central air conditioning. All of our suites come with a TV/DVD player with free access to our DVD library and Wi-Fi access. A full, hot breakfast is served each morning, as well as a complimentary wine & cheese reception each evening. In addition, the main house boasts two gathering spaces complete with a log burning fireplace and a baby grand piano. Located on the second story of the main house are three, lovely suites each with a queen size bed and private bathroom. Other amenities include:• whirlpool or claw foot tub • small bar fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker• Luxurious robes for your use. The second home (a driveway separates the two homes) consists of four, large suites each with the same amenities as the first home plus:• a breakfast table & chairs and wet bar area• gas fireplaces. Our B & B is the perfect place for those guests who are looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. Our large, wrap around porch and gathering spaces are also the ideal setting for girlfriend getaways, family reunions and couples wanting to connect with friends. Whether you are here to experience all the area has to offer, or to just spend time with family, friends or that someone special we are here to indulge you. Lodi is nestled in the valley and surrounded by beautiful bluffs and farmland. With curvy roads, it is a motorcyclist's dream ride. Being motorcyclists ourselves, we'll not only tell you where the best roads are, we'll let you store your bike in our garage during your stay. Stroll through the downtown area filled with quaint shops and grab an ice cream cone made from UW - Babcock ice cream. Stop in to our Butcher shop and pick up some State Fair award winning bacon. Before you head back to the inn, see where Spring Creek flows under the main street, while visiting Suzie the Duck's nest. Not only is Lodi conveniently located halfway between Madison and Wisconsin Dells but it is also close to many attractions. Why not take a short ride across the (free) Merrimac car ferry to Devil's Lake State Park? This state park is a must see in the fall! For those who like to hike, Parfrey's Glen (part of Devil's Lake State Park) is another beautiful place to explore with it's lush foliage, mountain type stream and 100' sandstone embedded walls. Wine lovers? Check out the Wollersheim Winery a short, scenic 12 mile drive from the B & B. With International award winning wines, beautifully landscaped grounds, free wine samplings and a tour, Wollersheim is a must see. You can even buy a glass or bottle of their wine and sit on their outdoor patio to enjoy it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Victorian Dreams Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing